To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 475 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Not happy at 50,000

By on Saturday, January 30, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"I really liked my 2005 Nissan Pathfinder until 49,000 when the transmission went. Luckily I had 1 day left on my 5 year 60,000 transmission warranty! New Transmission at no cost. A lot of stress from dealership though! More than a month later vehicle no longer passes inspection do to some gas sensor that could easily put me back a grand if repaired at Nissan. Not a happy customer. Cars aren't made like they use to be."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"You would be making a serious mistake if you purchased this vehicle. I purchased new and in 4 years I've had to replace all sensors, catalytic converter, Pathfinder sign of roof rack kept falling off. Vehicle has cost me over 4000 in 3 years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Riding in Style

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Pathfinder since it was new in 2006. I am a 6'0 tall woman and would say the only downfall of the vehicle is leg room. As the driver I have no real issues but, I also have (4) children, of which are all of the taller nature and their leg room is less than desired in the back seat. All my children drive except one so it does not happen very often that they ride in the vehicle much with my husband and I. I live in NW Indiana, right smack dab in the middle of "lake effect snow alley". This vehicle handles deep snow with NO problem. I love tearing thru big drifts! I average 18 miles to the gallon which, in my opinion is fair considering this is a 4x4 vehicle. I love my Pathfinder!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1st and Last

By on Friday, May 2, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"This was my first Nissan and will be my last. I bought the 2006 Pathfinder SE 2 years ago. I have had it in the shop for Shocks, brakes, Fuel sending unit, battery, battery cables and other suspension problems (that they cant find the reason for). The seats are uncomfortable and not there is not enough leg room in the front. Too many rattles in the vehicle and way to much wind noise with all the windows up. Not too mention the gas milage. I will not buy another nissan. It's really sad, because it is a great looking SUV (that part I love)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband had to talk me into trading my Saab wagon for this Pathfinder but I am so glad he did! I've had it now for 2 1/2 years and have had no problems, just routine maintenance. Very comfortable, easy for the kids to get in and out, can fit tons in the back when the last row is folded down. Wonderful to drive--we just PCS'd with two boys, two dogs, two cats, and 21 fish (plus me!) in this car and the experience was not the nightmare I had dreaded."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I brought my 2007 pathfinder SE in late January 07. It has the premium package and comfort package. It used to burn gas alot but after the break in period which is about 10000 miles it gets about 19 to 20 miles to the gallon. It has great power and look great in Desert Stone. Put 20% tints on the side fronts and a bud deflecter it will set it off."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Nissan

By on Saturday, April 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Never any problems, second Nissan for me. Dealership is always great when getting maintenance service."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Pathfinder and I love it even more!

By on Monday, March 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this Pathfinder even more than the 1996 Pathfinder I owned until it was totaled. I probably won't buy another one because I don't like the change to the body they made with the 2013 and forward. The original body style is classic. The rear doors with the handle up on the side was a signature look! Why did they change it?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very good in bad weather conditions

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, reliability, ride"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good power and ride comfort. Very reliable, zero mechanical issues. Average gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great in the snow and for towing with people.

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Back row folds flat. Good room for 5 plus 2 kids."

Cons: "No second row power supply"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have used all of the options this SUV has to offer and still no major repairs. Tires were expensive. Second row cup holder can't be replaced and broke the first year. Also, needs power supply to run kids stuff. Seats are hard to clean. Rear exterior door handles are too high for old or young people. Good towing power while cruising cross country fully loaded. Gas mileage is 15 with A/C or towing and 19 or better highway. This large vehicle is bulky in city maneuvering and visibility backing is less than a car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV.

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of room for traveling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We got this Pathfinder on a lease. We loved it so much we decided to purchase the vehicle after the lease ended. We have not had to make any repairs. It has survived our family of four."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Third Pathfinder in 9 years....Enough said!

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great reliable driving on any surface."

Cons: "A little too much plastic inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been and continues to be an excellent performing car. I have replaced the battery and Nissan replaced a sensor other than that it is all original."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my pathfinder

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Convience of Steering wheel controls"

Cons: "3rd row too small, not enough leg room for tall pp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I absolutely love our pathfinder. We have the LE V8 4x4 model. My only 2 complaints is that I can't fit 3 car seats in it because the 3rd row is too shallow and that mu husband isn't very comfortable driving on long trips. He is 6'4" and all legs. He said that he had more room in my old Frontier. Other than that, I wouldn't trade this car for anything. I know everyone complains about gas, but if you buy a large SUV, especially a V8 4x4, it's not realistic to expect great gas mileage. On long trips we get about 18 mpg which is great. We can get to Vegas from LA on one tank of gas. so, I don't complain about that. However, due to the fact that we are expecting a 3rd child, we have to trade it in for a vehicle that will be able to accept 3 car seats. (my kids will be 1,2, and 3 so we are still in the larger car seats). Looking into getting the Armada."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my overall ratting is very good ride

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"every thing on this vehickle is in great condition,my self and others think this suv is realy good."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value, quality, smooth ride"

Cons: "leg room in rear, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck really is great. I test drove the Toyota 4 Runner and the Honda Pilot. This was my favorite, and I don't regret purchasing this truck at all. I love the quality and the value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

the worst

By on Wednesday, June 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"replaced front drive shaft and u joint,for vibration while shifting.... had ecm and crash sensor replaced under recall...brought back for shifting problem and dealer is now replacing radiator and transmission, thank god i am under the 80k radiator extention warranty. its going to take 7 weeks toe get the tranny and i am driving it broken..what do you think i will do when its fixed??"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One dependable vehicle

By on Thursday, January 28, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own an 06' Pathfinder LE and as soon as I sat in it I knew it was the one for me. It handles really well (VDC does come in handy), bose system is great, room is good plus seating (back would be a little tight for adults), reliable in weather conditions. I think that under heavy acceleration its not strong but overall this is one sports utility vehicle that is worth while."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wouldn't have anything but

By on Saturday, November 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I Have been driving my Pathfinder for 3+ years now I have never had 1 problem with this vehicle the only maintenance I have ever had is the regular tune ups and oil changes. Today I had an accident in this vehicle and the other car was totaled, my pathfinder has only damage to the rear bumper. All responders to the accident kept looking around for what the person hit when I told them it was my pathfinder they were amazed nobody could believe the difference in damages."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

what a ride

By on Wednesday, October 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Get alloy wheels. fantastic styling. handles like a car. High off the road. Outran a mustang v6 with my v-8. proud to drive this vehicle. look forward to driving it many years from now. 70 mph 20mpg. mixed 15 mpg. strictly around town 12. 0-60 6.8 seconds. faster if you use the manual shift. third row seat is strictly for kids. and when it is up it leaves very little storage. when down... a bunch. rear air conditioning will freeze my kids out on the hottest days!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lots of Trouble

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

"Althugh its highly priced, I've had my Pathfinder back to the dealer at least 4 times for mechanical and exhaust work"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

its a eye catcher

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"its a eye catcher and a chic magnet - but only if you can afford to pay the gas bills. Mine gives only 10 miles a gallon...worse then a hummer or a explorer."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Lot's of power for a SUV, Quiet for a big vehicle. Had a rust spot by the hatch lever due to a scratch in assembly, Nissan repaired @ N/C. I've owned GM products for the past 40 years, I'm sold on Nissan. I've bought 4 of them so far. Great autos."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Looking SUV

By on Saturday, May 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"in addition to its good looks, the Pathfinder handles well, the ride is smooth and gas mileage is better then expected( ave city/hwy 19.8 mpg). No problems so far. Only 2000 miles on the truck. With the $3000.00 factory rebate the Pathfinder is a great deal to boot!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, March 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Pathfinder. I have had it for two years and had no problems. Great car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great off-roader

By on Saturday, March 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I traded a 2003 LT Tahoe for my 2008 LE, 4x4 in October of 2007. I thought long, and hard before making this purchase. Toyota 4 Runner was just too small inside, and I would never consider a GM product at all again. The Pathy is a blast to drive, on road ,or off. It is very smooth, and sophisticated compared to an old Jeep Cherokee I once had. Extremely reliable over the one and half years I have owned it. Just like my 2004 Titan ( same drive train ) I'll keep this Pathy 10 years !!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.