Go

1996 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 636 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

dependable

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've driven this vehicle for almost 10 years and it;s still going strong."

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Never Owned Better

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have driven my pathfinder for seven years and have done nothing to it but change the oil every 3,000 miles. I love this car. It averages 17 miles to the gallon on regular gas and has never failed me."

Awesome Affordable Ride

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle would last forever as long as you maintain the service. Never had any major mechanical problems, always up to date with my maintenance/services. Affordable, Reliable, and Comfortable SUV. The original paint still looks like new! I get lots of compliments that my car looks great for a 10 yr old car. I would never sell this car, but I would hand it down to my son when he gets his drivers license, which would be another 5 more years hopefully if they don't raise the age limit. Good Luck to whoever is looking to buy a Pathfinder :)"

Good Winter Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Sporty reliable,fun to drive, 2nd Pathfinder I have owned, third nissan. Its a gas hog-20 MPG, and I had to remove the roof rack to stop a persistant whistling, no major repairs needed at 60,000 miles, reliable in the snow, I use Cooper studded snows on steel rims, sport rims come off in winter,"

Great vehicle

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great and reliable, Strange wobble but runs well"

I love this SUV!!!

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many cars over the years but I have not owned anything quite as good as this. I loved the ride, confort, power and most of reliabiltiy. It's the best car I ever owned and you will love it also."

Couldn't be Happier

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Pathfinder now for about two years. It is a 2003 2wd LE model. I have had no trouble with the vehicle and would highly recommend it vs. other SUV's in it's class. No problems have arisen and it rides very smooth and has good pick up as well. A+."

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent SUV

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2nd Pathfinder. Love them! This 03 is perfect."

wonderful suv

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the style and way she drives. Most important to me is the comfort I am handicap and can not ride in any other cars due to pain. This suv is very comfortable due to the independant suspention, it does not hurt my body as other rides do, I feel she is beautiful and I love the pearl white color. I am glad I was able to buy her when I did, they no longer make the pathfinders in this style."

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle, fun to drive."

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

this is a great vegicle

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this vehicle used and it has performed excellent."

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1999 & 2004

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I loved my 99 pathfinder but I needed more horsepower. The 2004 was just what I needed. The Armada and the newer Pathfinders are too big! I love its versatility. Never been stuck in the snow, and as long as I go in for my routine tune ups, its never given me any problems."

Just awesome..

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 135,000 miles and counting on my Pathfinder. Performs like the day I bought it. I've basically done brakes, oil changes (synthetic every 5000 miles) and changed tires. Can't even point to any small things that have really gone wrong. Just an exceptional vehicle."

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Pathfinder

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2000 Pathfinder used in 2002 with approx 20K miles. I had no idea what a good car I was getting. It has never let me down and I now have 106,000K miles on it. I recently had the 105,000 service which cost a bit ($1,000) but it included replacing the timing belt, water pump, and lots of other things. I figured since it's been such a great car and I plan to keep it it was worth the investment. Other than that, I've only done the routine maintenance (oil changes, tires, brakes etc.). Only a few minor problems with power windows, alarm system, speakers, struts on hatchback. None of these have required costly repairs. I would have to be offered a heck of a deal to trade out of this car anytime soon because I know I can depend on it. It has been worth every penny."

Great 4WD

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my Pathfinder for the reliability and the excellent safety ratings. I honestly feel very secure when I travel. It does lack cargo space so, I bought a Thule for when I snowboard. Now, I can't park in my garage. Something to consider... Overall, I've been pleased with my Nissan!"

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this truck

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have never enjoyed a car (excuse me, truck) as much as this one. It looks great for the city, has a great smooth ride while being truck-tough, and is extremely reliable. It's big enough to hold all my outdoor gear and transport furniture around, yet the dimensions are pretty much the same as your standard sedan - i.e., not a nightmare to parallel park. I bought it used (3 years old) and have put 45,000 miles on it, it's currently at 80K and I expect it to last a long time. The cons are that gas mileage is poor (typically around 12-14 city, 18-19 highway), and the turning radius is really large - 3 point turns are often needed when other cars could swing around in one swoop. If they were still making this midsize model, rather than the behemoth third row seating Nissan SUVs now, then I would definitely buy it again when the time came around."

Best SUV I have owned.

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great value for and SUV. Lots of space, comfortable ride and sufficient power for most of your needs. A+"

By on Sunday, September 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement