To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Nissan Murano Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
2044 transactions
in the last
90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 44 Ratings for the 2015 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Amazing Vehicle!

By on Sunday, December 24, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the price."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this Suv for a year now zero issues,great ride quiet and smooth great road trip car very comfortable and everything is at your finger tips technology wise. Power is just right gas mileage is good 28 hwy and 26 combined. Really have no complaints. Drives like a premium suv."

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great mpg, good handling luxury SUV

By on Tuesday, February 27, 2018

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mpg, comfort, style, finishes"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best purchase I have ever made. Impressed with finishes and rear seat room. I have had no issues at this point. Getting great mpg 26.8 average and best at 28.2 to and from work on rural route. Handles great in weather rain, snow and ice."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, January 2, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great interior & exterior design, comfortable"

Cons: "Non yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had the Murano Platinum with all the options for 10 months and so far I absolutely love this vehicle. It looks great, is very comfortable, and handles very well. The interior design is the product of a lot of thoughtful engineering as it is convenient, functional and attractive. I have never owned a vehicle as nice as this one. Prior to buying it, I reasearched it extensively, relying on many third party independent professional reviews. This was one of three that I selected for personal testing and pricing. I made the right choice by far."

62 people out of 63 found this review helpful

Finally Happy A Year Later

By on Saturday, October 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and style"

Cons: "Not very nimble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was shopping a car for myself a year ago and accidently came across Murano which was not even on my radar screen before that day. I was so attracted by the comfort and finish of the interior / seats that I made a kind of rush decision and bought Murano instead. The car has run smooth for 18,000 miles and comfortable like piloting a spaceship, but for a year, I have had a kind of regret for my rush decision not my original plan. I am shopping a car for wife now and test drove a BMW 535 xDrive (my wife's choice). I was so surprised when I set in the BMW. The sale person saw the surprise on my face and mistaken that I was awed by BMW. I was actually stunned by how primitive and noise its interior feels and how cumbersome its controls ( not touch screen??). If this is what BMW can offer, I am very happy with my Murano now, Finally, A year later."

40 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Nothing short of phenomenal

By on Thursday, September 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, value, safety features, style"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We traded in our 2009 Traverse after our daughter graduated college and moved out, leaving us with one remaining teenager in our household. We no longer required a 3rd row and opted to downsize to a 2-row SUV. After test driving the Grand Cherokee, Acura RDX, Ford Edge and Murano, the Murano was the clear winner. We purchased a black Platinum model in December 2015 and got about $5,000 off the sticker price. This has been the best vehicle we've ever owned. First, the seats are the most comfortable I've ever experienced. We've taken a few long trips (>4 hours) and never became uncomfortable. The rear passengers get the same level of comfort, though those seats are only heated (not cooled like the front). The cameras and radar are terrific and make parking a breeze. There is ample power for acceleration and passing, and the CVT works quite well. I strongly recommend this to anyone considering a 2-row SUV. If you drive it, you'll want it."

58 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.