To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 245 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

so nice

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it has a smooth ride with plenty of power and the backup camera is awesome love the bose system"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Cool Car

By on Thursday, May 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love everything about it. Very cool car,and comfy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Second one we owned. All around sound vehicle.

By on Tuesday, November 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best bang for the buck."

Cons: "Mechanical great. Seating? Road noise-may be tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wife primary driver. Loves vehicle."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

would not buy again

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Vehicle rides nice, like all the comfort items. do not like the CVT transmission, slips gears, gas milage poor, electrical problems with not much help from nissian. Poor quality and service , will trade or sell soon.. Does not handle snow / slick roads at all worst vehicle I have ever driven, Not much good to say about it, can't wait to get rid of it. Good luck"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

design is not driver freindly. the design of the

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"window does not allow you to use the rearview mirror inside very well you cannot see to back up. the hood design does not lend itself to smaller drivers as they cannot see to park. the electronics are not user friendly. overall poor engineering. would not buy again."

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

If you like the design, the car is awesome!

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and responsive for the cost."

Cons: "Some blind spots when changing lanes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"There are some blind spots in the rear which make changing lanes uncomfortable. But, driving is easy, mine is 3 1/2 years old and never had a single problem except for the blue tooth. It is a touch sensitive. Sometimes the navigation doesn't accept the address or your voice command. Otherwise, an excellent choice, if18.5 MPG is acceptable to you. We like the space inside for hauling. We have been able to load with big sreen tvs, chairs in boxes from costco etc. It's a nice care."

18 people out of 42 found this review helpful

good automobile

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "to expensive"

Cons: "need more plug ins"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is our second one. We will more that likely purchase another one."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best car on the road

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good looking, dependable"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Decent car

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, spacious"

Cons: "big blind spot on pass. side, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like this car but not enough to say I love it. It seems like the girl you ALMOST marry, but leave at the altar. It would probably be a better car if I had a family to transport or groceries to buy from a big box outlet every week. I live in NYC and while the car is reliable and comfortable, it's turning radius, pick up and driveability leave something to be desired. However, since I put big new tires on it-the ride is better."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great CUV in it's class

By on Saturday, February 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great for the price, sporty and fun to drive"

Cons: "Can be LOUD because of the CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Murano has been a great CUV for me. It took some getting used to to have a CVT transmission but ultimately I adjusted and now traditional transmissions are strange to me. It's a very comfortable ride however it does have some sporty drive to it and still bounces around a bit like an SUV does (which I love, but some people don't like). It's got a great amount of room even though it's reported to have the least in it's class. The trim in the inside could be nicer, but over all, it's sleek and simple which I like as well. I've owned cars (cadillac, mazda 6 sport, and corvette) as well as SUVs (a Bronco and a Jeep) and in comparison, aside from my corvette, I love this car the most out of all the I've owned."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My favorite car ever.

By on Friday, June 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet, reliable, fast, good in snow."

Cons: "gas mileage is around 20 mpg, would like better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Mercedes, Audis, Mazdas, Ford and VWs. This is the best car I have ever owned. It is as fast as my Mercedes kompressor but more comfortable. The heated steering wheel and seats made a huge difference in the winter. It is a great snow car. I live in New England and we just had 2 of the worst snow winters on record. It is extremely reliable and uses regular gas. The cab is amazingly quiet and luxurious. I collect antiques and am able to fit large pieces of furniture in the back. I added a hitch and big tray bike rack and go into the country for off road biking. I test drove other cars in the same class/price range and there was no comparison. It feels like a high end luxury car. Love it, love it, love it!!!!"

14 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Lots of room, nice features, good on long road tri"

Cons: "Low ceiling, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 4 dogs and this car has enough room for all of them and their crates when we go on road trips. Cargo door is easy to open and shut. No mechanical issues since I've owned it. My husband complains about the ceiling being too low but I have no complaints."

9 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Dependable,comfortable,low maintenance,preformer.

By on Thursday, May 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, size"

Cons: "Wind noise, limited visibility through rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very unique transmission, comfortably sized with ample storage and rear seats designed to provide more space, six cylinder engine preforms well. Well engineered to ride and drive well in all types of conditions including snow/ice (with proper tires). Low maintenance, decent gas mileage. The only complaint I have is wind noise is noticeable at high way speed, had it back to dealer, we were told everything was in order, seems like a door seal though."

13 people out of 38 found this review helpful

comfortable,good gas mileage handles well

By on Sunday, July 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Backup camera useful. Navigation system not as good as GARMIN"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Rattles and more rattles

By on Wednesday, February 23, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"With less than 4500 miles this Murano has been to the dealer four tiime to fix these rattles. Rattling from doors, glove box, passenger seat, head rest, windshield. Plus the passenger safety belt locks you into place. Very disappointed in the vehicle. I also own a 2010 Altima SL and love it. That's why we went back to Nissan. Going in again for another try. This will be the last attempt with this dealer. If this isn't fix may look at getting rid of it. It's just not worth all the time and effort of changing my schedule and going back and forth to the dealer. Who seem not to care if I get it fixed or not."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Own two and both consistently exceed expectations

By on Saturday, May 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall build quality; particularly around drivetrain, interior comfort and materials, as well as seat height make this Murano iteration one of the best manufactured crossovers available for the price."

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I hate this car

By on Sunday, December 13, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"Always having multi problems with the car!! I will never buy a Murano again. I hope I can get a decent trade $ so I can buy a real car!!"

7 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, June 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great"

4 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Loving my Murano

By on Saturday, August 8, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 09 Murano in June of 08, I looked at other crossovers and they just did not compare for the price. My little dog travels everywhere with me and all his things fit just fine, crate, etc. I am totally happy with my car."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Can't wait for the lease to end

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "CVT, Bose sound system"

Cons: "looks and feels cheap, noisy, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Got this 2010 model after leasing a 2008 model for 24 months. Although this one has the same trim level (SL) it feels, drives and sounds like a cheap imitation of the 2008 model. There is zero soundproofing, you feel and hear every little bump on the road, the interior looks and feels cheap, and the gas mileage is very poor especially in a city. The only two things I like about this car is the CVT and the Bose sound system. With a 38K MSRP one can get a much nicer car in the same price range."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Good for in town horrible on long trips

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Quick, unusual design, reliabilty"

Cons: "Price, Wheels, Ride, Comfort, Controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The cutesy interior gets old pretty quick. Not enough storage for all the necessary things you have to travel with. Arm rest is in uncomfortable position. If you just run around town, it is a fun car. For long trips on the freeway, it is loud and uncomfortable. You can feel the constant vibration from the concrete and every little bump. The tires are to big and hurt the ride and your pocket book. This is not a road car, just a cute toy to run around town with a quick engine. I travel long distances weekly and hate driving this over priced tinker toy."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.