To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 245 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 49 | Next

Transmission problems NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY

By on Wednesday, May 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice interior, good engine"

Cons: "Terrible transmission costs, bad milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Nissan extended the transmission warranty to 120,000 mile since there were so many problems with them. But it doesnt cover anything attached to the transmission, as I found out for 4,000 dollars.... I had to put new seals in the transmission at 90,000 miles for 1,000 dollars. Not covered under warranty. Then I had to put a new transfer case in at 104,000 miles for 3,000 dollars. Also not covered under warranty. Oh, and the transmission was changed out at 30,000 miles before I bought the car at 40,000 miles. Although I like the ride and the luxurious feel, the money I put into it takes away the good feelings. I also put new bearings into it at 75,000, new shocks at 85,000. I maintain my cars well. Oh and the gas mileage is terrible. I average 14 miles per gallon in spirited driving at most."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this car..no mechanical problems.

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the transmission. Smooth operator!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best vehicle I have owned.

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this car for 4 years and have put 75500 miles on it as I have a long commute to work. It has been great most reliable car that I have owned.I would not hesitate to buy another Nissan Murano. It is a great road trip vehicle as well."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "relatively great price for what you get"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this car for 3 years now. Have not had a single complaint so far. Bought it brand new and have no regrets. Wish it had a couple more cupholders in the back of the vehicle, but that's about the only suggestion I would make. Good power and acceleration; great int/ext design and very nice quality leather."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Murano!

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great lumbar support, great long distance driving"

Cons: "Blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To date, 11/2012, I have not had a single problem. It has not been in the shop for a single repair and I keep up with all maintenance. My mom was so impressed that she bought one too. She hasn't had a single problem either. I absolutely LOVE my Murano!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.