To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 595 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

Disappointed in Arizona

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car has the look and feel of a true luxury SUV, however, it does not hold up well under use. I am so glad I took out the extra policy to cover major problems or it would be sitting in my driveway. I've had mine for approx. 5 years and have had a lot of problems. Drive door glass rattles (dealership never could fix), transmission went out (had supplemental insurance coverage), CD jammed and had to be replaced by BOSE, driver side visor is broken (not covered by dealership), front chrome grille bubbled (had to pay to replace), headlights fogged up after several years (expense was not covered), they been re-done several times and still look awful. The big ticket item (transmission) was covered but I've still been out a lot of expense on this vehicle and it's only 5 years old!"

28 people out of 28 found this review helpful

2003 Murano SE Excellent, Comfortable and Reliable

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 236,321

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWESOME VEHICLE TO OWN!!!"

Cons: "Drivers side sun visor needs to be replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

""I bought this vehicle and it has turned out to be a very nice vehicle to drive, I commute 210 miles a day to work and this vehicle makes the trip with ease at 70 mph and uses just over a quarter of a tank. Handles turns nicely 2WD version, The Café Latte interior looks great and is very quiet inside and comfortable but the FM radio gets bad in the mountainous regions. I had to replace the passenger side view mirror, the glass only. I had to take to the dealer because the memory needed to be flashed and I had to replace the three original catalytic converters at 210,000 miles and the Nissan Murano now has 236,000 plus miles on it and still going Strong. All in all I like my Nissan Murano very much. ""

24 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Murano Lemon

By on Sunday, August 16, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Less than 108,000 miles have had the following problems and/or replaced the following items (in no particular order): 1. 3 alternators (last one ruined the wiring and the new battery) 2. 2 transmissions (actually 3 because Nissan sold a defective one and they have not reimbursed labor for THEIR defective part. 3. rear hatch shocks replaced 4. valve body assemby 5. fuel door locking assemby (dealer not fix correctly--have given up) 6. fuel pump 7. differential side seal 8. exhaust manifold 9. lower oil pan gasket 10. power steering line 11. power windows 12. air intake tube 13. oil cooler O-ring assembly 14. Outer tie rod ends"

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

NOT the best vehicle ever.

By on Monday, February 6, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "the gas pedals move up..."

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought my Murano for 11,900 with 72,000 miles on it and KBB was 13,000, not a bad deal right? Well KBB value cut in half at 75,000 miles. All my bearings and tie rods had to be replaced at about 80,000 miles and Im currently replacing the transmission and the car only has 98,000 miles on it Now that Ive had to replace all this stuff my value has gone down another couple thousand and is valued at 3,500-5,000 and I still owe 7,500. I do not recommend this vehicle unless you enjoy spending money on a car thats not even close to worth the amount you bought it for. Im very good with my vehicles, everything in routine and I drive them with care b/c I have 2 children to drive around. Ive had it for 1.5 years and Ive spent 2,900 in repairs in the last 6 months. Try something else first. I assure you, this is not the best vehicle out there."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Absolutely LOVE it!

By on Thursday, June 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I was just in an accident (not my fault) with my 2005 murano and unfortunately it's totaled - but I'm NOT! There is no doubt the safety features on this vehicle saved me from serious harm. I do have a broken rib, and some bruising, but it should have much worse looking at my car. Would I recommend this car to a friend, even one with children - you BET!!! As soon as I get my insurance claim, I'm heading down to get me another one! Way to go Nissan!"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.