Go

2003 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 592 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By far the best

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have an 07 Murano SL AWD purchased new. I was hesitant to buy a foreign made vehicle since previously had only ever owned american made vehicles. By far the BEST decission I ever made was to purchase my Murano! I absolutely love everything about it. It handles better than any other car I have ever driven and the acceleration by far beats any other car I've ever driven as well. Never feels like an SUV. I LOVE MY MURANO!"

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"good gas mileage...comfortable...sporty look...handles well..best car I've ever owned! my previous vehicle was a Nissan Altima...I feel much safer in my Murano. My only rgret is I didn't get leather interior and I don't recomend charcoal/black interior. I'm sold on Nissan!"

Bold and Beautiful

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We looked at everything and drove them all. This is the 1st import I have ever bought. It is fantastic! Everything about it is top notch!"

THIS ONE'S A KEEPER

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"NISSAN REALLY HIT A HOME RUN WITH THIS SUV. THIER IS VIRTUALLY NOTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY. GREAT PERFORMANCE AND HANDLING. THE CVT TRANS WORKS FLAWLESSLY. THE STYLING IS WAY AHEAD OF ITS TIME. 25 YEARS FROM NOW, IT WILL STILL HAVE A MODERN LOOK."

I have one and love it

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My car is three years old and in very good condition. There's been very little change in the body style and amenities. I strongly recommend it."

Top Notch Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth, Fast, Quality, Fun to Drive. Even MPG is decent at 19-20 mixed driving."

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice suv

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got this car for 3 yrs now..it runs like a sports car, with its dual transmission...space it not a problem too. Mine is all wheel drive and whenever its in use..you can feel the power."

Livingroom on wheels

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the most comfortable vehicle I've ever been in - it truly is like riding around in your livingroom. If I could figure out where to plug in a microwave, I could live in this car."

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Happy So Far

By on Thursday, July 3, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got this a year and a half ago. Came from a '98 Mountaineer w/ 180k miles. Just starting a family so we needed something comparable in size, but newer. Tried a Pathfinder, but 6'6" doesn't work well there. Surprisingly the Murano fit me better, must be the unibody frame. My wife says it drives just like a car. I am still skeptical, but our other car is a GTI. Very happy so far with this Nissan. She drives it more than I do, but we both are happy with seating comfort, and size for kid and kid gear. Taken it on a few long trips to the beach, and enjoyed. My only gripes would be these. It does have a bit of a blind spot, the AWD light turns off if it's not 'used' for a while. That light gives me comfort in the snow to feel like it's doing something and I get anxious when it goes out. And we had to replace the left rear strut but it was under warrenty so no worries. And while the AWD works well in the rain, I don't have to work too hard to get it loose in the snow. Other than those small gripes we are enjoying it tons and like it's styling better than the newer ones. We'll see how it handles another baby this fall."

L O V E IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, July 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove ALL the rest before buying ,it was like comparing tin cans to a tank. I bought the s model, wish now I would have bought the sl.I have had mine 1 year and I've not had one problem or rattle the only thing its been in the shop for is oil change and tire rotation.Only draw backs I can find gas milage( not great about 16mpg in town on avg.) and blind spot. This is my 6 th car and if I won the lottery tomorrow I would go get another with all the bells and whistles. After my friend drove it shes getting one next month .I promise you,ll LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Great Family Car

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this when we decided to start our family. It has been very reliable and is very comfortable. There is plenty of cargo space (we have lots of baby/kid gear to haul!) and the fold down seats have been helpful for trips to Home Depot for projects. The only negative is the styling/color combo of the dash. It is silver and black and we thought it looked silly with tan interior. So, we opted for the silver exterior and black leather interior so the dash matched."

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Murano

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the back up camera and keyless ignition!"

Best mid size SUV

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car! Very stylish yet strong when you need power and luxurious as well. SL or Se models are great. not a fan of the S model very plain on the inside. the only thing i noticed about the car is the ride isn't as smooth as i would like it to be and could be a little noisy at times. But overall it's an excellent car and i'm sure the 2009 models had made all these improvements."

poor transmission and cat convertor

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had numerous problems with this car. Fr om 2 transmission failures, catylitic convertors, to an altermator."

Great Vechile

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Peppy, sporty, stylish, great in the snow"

By on Sunday, June 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Pick

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this truck! Its an eye catcher and head turner. Its a beauty. The gas mileage is really good, and its interior design is very roomy. It has a luxury interior feel and look for the price."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.