Go

2012 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next

love my vehicle

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a lot of car for the money"

Cons: "music box only holds audio files not MP3s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great vehicle"

Excellent value for the money....

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive...best feature heated steering wheel"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has great chassis dynamics. No problems what so ever."

LOVE LOVE LOVE

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive - truly is the four door sports car"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Mercedes, BMW, Volvo, Chevrolet, etc and this by far is the favorite of all of them. It performs and is easy to drive,, This car has everythin you possibly want or need and then some like 290 hp!"

Fantastic car - a blast to drive

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, gadgets, value, PERFORMANCE"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive 80 miles a day to and from work. This car actually makes traffic bearable. It has excellent acceleration and is has plenty of gadgets to satisfy the techie in me. The Bose stereo in the SV is AMAZING!! One of the best features is the great interface to connect to your ipod or iphone. Exterior styling really makes this car stand out. I recommend the Winter Frost exterior. Really a nice color. I have 20k miles and not one problem. Highly recommend."

Best car out of my past 10

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive; elegant interior; sporty"

Cons: "wish i would have added the tech package"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 09 Maxima with sports package is a lot of fun to drive, comfortable seating and roomy."

My baby

By on Thursday, March 31, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. It is just fun to drive. Bought new and have not had any problems. I highly recommend it!"

Happy so far

By on Tuesday, March 1, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"12 months with my 2010 base model with 10k miles and happy so far. Gets great gas mileage for a fast v6, plenty of room inside I 6'2" and fit fine. The car is a joy to drive around town. Maint costs will be high due to oil changes and the OEM tires wear quickly because you tend to zip around. Only compaints are the radio, clime control and heahlights on the base model."

first nissan in 56 years

By on Monday, February 28, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"bot new 7/09 clunker program. sport and cold weather options were worth it. drivers seat does rock a little when stopping or accerating, dealer could not find anything wrong this time, other than that a good dealer experience. Great Boise sound system and a very quick car. Heated seats and steering wheel work fast. 21000 miles and my Wife and I fight to see who gets to drive it. Why did I wait so long"

I love my Maxima!

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My car is the only like it in the area I live in (rural area). It's crimson black and a head turner. I have the 2010 sports model and I have to say, it is the sexiest car I've ever drove. It's fast, comfortable and has lots of features. The cons would be no sunglass holder and the heated steering wheel doesn't heat as well (compared to my last Maxima). We recently rented an Infiniti and I have to say, my Maxima was it's twin but much, much nicer and a much lower price. The Infiniti did have some get up and go but the interior in my car is much nicer with the dual moon roofs and leather seats. I also got the two tone color inside - my dash is black and the interior is tan. It's a great look and doesn't get as hot in the summertime. You won't regret buying this car!"

All you can ask for!!

By on Thursday, February 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I know people will tell you it's not a true 4 door sports sedan but living in Chicago where else are you going to find a front wheel drive car to deal with the winters and still a blast to drive. I owned a Infiniti G35 and Mercedes E class but both terrible in the snow. 4 wheel drive cars get much worse gas milage and wear the tires much quicker. If you live in the south front wheel drive is no big deal but if you are in the midwest or north go with the Maxima for all around sence!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.