Go

2009 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next

Great Car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine Horsepower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned this car for about 5 years now, I loved it up to a year ago when the front suspension on the right side started going bad. I have been to several mechanics to claim to know what it is, yet they cannot figure out the problem. Not even the Nissan Dealership can figure out why it pulls to one side, and not the other. They said it has something to do with the lower control arm but they cannot figure it out. The reliability of the engine is great! I do not think I will ever have a problem with it, but the suspension is now basically bad, very disappointed with this chain of recent events. :/"

VERY NICE CAR

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice looking design inside, out"

Cons: "CVT trans lacks on acceleration, give and take mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One drawback is the lack of an available factory remote start per Nissan customer support"

Excellent experience with this car

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "FW drive, brand (I'm a snob)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, but for the same money I could have had a luxury brand, e.g., Lexus ES."

I really enjoy driving this car.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "total value"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a wonderful vehicle for comfort, style, safety, and drivability. I love the push button locks and start features. The only drawback is the fule mileage, but other than that, it's all thumbs up."

4 DOOR SPORTS CAR

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "CVT, controllable seats, controls, panoramic roof"

Cons: "rear backseat room, better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new, CVT trans is overall smooth, comfortable, gas mileage could be have decent but still have plenty of performance even ride is solid. Car is beautiful, looks great, love the opts and features panoramic roof, navigation, Bose stereo, has everything on SV Premium package with few more luxury options that are included. 290hp engine is powerful while gives me a quiet smooth ride vehicle ever. Its roomier but headroom is bit cramped otherwise a great car for the money. Bluetooth and steering controls are pluses even capabilities are excellent with great devices on car. I highly recommend buying an Maxima for a luxury oriented sedan its cheaper than cars in the luxury contenders."

my 2nd one

By on Tuesday, March 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "more quiet interior. ........"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great driving machine. ...."

best nissan maxima ever

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice shape/trim/comfort/speed/reliability"

Cons: "no heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice shape/trim/comfort/speed/reliability"

fun vehicle to drive. elegant. sporty. fun.

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun too drive. dependable. high quality."

Cons: "blind spots. tires(winter conditions)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maxima is nicely appointed. great quality. fun too drive. worth a second look. performance is great. goes beyond expectations. swicthing to manuel transmission is always fun every time. only drawbacks have been some driver blind spots. the tire size has been a problem if i should need to travel in winter road conditions due to the fact no snow chains or cables can be put on the maxima sport package. other than those two small things it has been absolutley wonderful to drive."

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tech and Sports package are a must! Fun to drive!"

Cons: "No heated back seats or factory DVD package avail"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is comfortable for road trips with the family and fun to drive. Usually on road trips no one volunteers to be the one in the drivers seat. On every trip we have taken in our Maxima we argue over who is going to drive. The paddle shift is a great feature when you want a change from the automatic transmission although it has a totally different feel than a manual with the CVT transmission and takes a bit of getting used to for those of us that prefer a manual transmission. Regardless - it really is a pleasure to drive."

Maxima to the extreme!

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good for family, low maintenance, sporty sedan."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used, not one problem since and put around 30k on it. Love the interior looks and definitely the exterior, turns heads every time I go around the corner."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.