To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 609 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 122 | Next

Nice car

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,530

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I drove my car off the lot brand new. I have new had anything go wrong with my car. I love it. It's a 2004 and yes I have never hot rodded it. I like the fact you can shift it or put it in drive. When it is slippery outside you can shift it down really fast and that lowers your R P M S very quickly so you can avoid a collision. I have never had any problems with my car. The only problem with these kind of cars ( Well any kind of cars that have those kind ) that have the lights shaped the way they are very expensive to fix. I still love my car. I have owned it for 10 years and it has never failed me."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Very nice car. Fun to drive

By on Friday, July 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty car to drive with nice exceleration"

Cons: "Turning radius is just to wide."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only issue is the very, very, very wide turning radius. Numbers of times I have had to back up pulling into a parking space because I could not make the turn. Forget about making a u-turn with out backing up."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

sad to say goodbye

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "styling, acceleration"

Cons: "turning radius, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After 10 years we will be selling our Nissan Maxima. This makes me sad because I loved this car. It is sporty and fun and the styling is awesome and has stood up to the test of time. It has lots of great options including my favorite - a heated steering wheel. The gas mileage isn't great, and the turning radius is pretty awful, but the ride and acceleration are fantastic."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

a great vehicle very comfortable

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "26- 28 miles a gallon on long trip going with traf"

Cons: "Burns a little oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Taken 9-20-2014

"SIRIUSXM radio Well maintained professionally mostly by dealer Struts replace recently as well as brakes Tan interior"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Taken 9-20-2014

The Nissan Maxima

By on Friday, July 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The last car you should need to buy (Save resorces"

Cons: "Tight engine bay for routine maintainance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Have fun buy one and ride a bike

"Ok I want to be fair This car is sold under different names all over the world. I had a 91,it had injector problems Probably from sitting too much. Great car independent rear suspension. a 97 SE 5 speed Manual, Deadly fast and unbreakable. My wife's 98 was purchased in 98 and now with 151000 miles needs belts brakes, tires, a windshield, shocks, a trans filter, and a front and rear bumper cover. This has been a excellent car for her and yes I will fix all that and sell the car (some day),, The VQ30DE is great and a low mileage, used, one can be had for 3 to 5 hundred NO demand for them because they do not break. Now for the VQ35DE The 2002 with the 4 speed auto is a GREAT car when Nissan and Infiniti went to the 5 speed auto is when the problems started, all the way throw 07. can you drive a stick ??? that is the best insulation A 6 speed! in 08 Nissan had a % of cars with engine problems (upper engine valves rods and oil use.In 2008 the CVT was about the only transmission here in the US Some people did not like how it preformed when cold (rough shifts). I would educate my self on the car , (any car) before you buy. I will always buy Nissan's But know that any car will need work after you put a bunch if miles on it. 160K to 180K timing chain timing gears , chain guides, water pump and oil pump on a front wheel drive Maxima this will mean pulling the engine. So transmission to engine seals and change the filter and fluid in the transmission. No one will tell you these things I will state that with these items I have shared that 400k is possible on this car! Use synthetic oil and always a car cover in the sun. I like the 4th generation VQ30DE best and I like a standard transmission hard to come by. I hope this is of use to you!"

28 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Have fun buy one and ride a bike

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.