Go

2007 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 609 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 122 | Next

looks good on outside, mechanical needs work.

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great handling and engine"

Cons: "transmission and quality controll by company"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had to replace transmission at 105000, tires are expensive, and sound system works sometimes. But with all this the car is great to drive , when everything is fine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A CAR CAPABLE OF 250K.....

By on Wednesday, November 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "STYLING AND POWER"

Cons: "TRANNY AND CATS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"INSTEAD, I GOT A CAR THAT HAS HAD THE "CAT" GO OUT AT 80K, THE TRANNY STARTED SHIFTING HARD AT 106K, AND NOW WITH 120K, THE TRANNY IS TOAST. TOO BAD BECAUSE ITS A GREAT DRIVING CAR WHEN IT WORKS!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i had a 2005 model.... not a good idea

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I owned and sold this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"i had major transmissions problems with my car..i had sell get rid of it. all my buddies has had engine problem also with this model."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my maxima

By on Sunday, October 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Nissans for the past 13 yrs and loved them all; however, the Maxima is a favorite. This is my second one. The heated steering wheel is probably my favorite luxury. I do wish the ride were a little smoother and quieter. Other than that, I can't complain. It's a great car...drove my first Maxima until it was 14 yrs old!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Faulty Transmission

By on Friday, February 18, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!!! The 2005 Nissan Maxima's have a transmission that fails at 50,000. This is not an isolated incident. Google 2005 Nissan transmissions on the internet and see what I mean."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.