Go

2007 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 611 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 123 | Next

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Friday, October 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good pickup, smooth ride, loaded with amenities"

Cons: "poor in snow, wide turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car! When I bought it 10 years ago, it was going to be the last car I ever bought. But I live in Wisconsin, and the one flaw this car has is it's not very good in snowy conditions. After 10 years of feeling like I have to stay home when there's snow on the roads, I've finally decided to get an SUV. I've driven my Maxima for 10 years and never had to do a single repair...just standard maintenance. It rides smooth, shifts smooth, and has awesome pickup. It has all the bells and whistles, too, and even after 10 years, it has just about everything the new cars have. It breaks my heart that I have to part with it. I'm really going to miss my Maxima. If you live in a warm climate, this car would be perfect!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd Maxima I have owned. Love these cars

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reasonably priced for high quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd Maxima I have owned. Both were pre-owned and both were excellently cared for. These are the MOST dependable vehicles I have ever owned. I have been driving for 43 years. These are 4 dr sports cars. They move out when you want them to. They are an extremely quiet comfortable ride and with normal maintenance they will go forever. I gave my other Maxima to my son and he is still driving it. I has over 135000 (2002) and drives like it's brand new. Solid and quiet."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i had a 2005 model.... not a good idea

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I owned and sold this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"i had major transmissions problems with my car..i had sell get rid of it. all my buddies has had engine problem also with this model."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my maxima

By on Sunday, October 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Nissans for the past 13 yrs and loved them all; however, the Maxima is a favorite. This is my second one. The heated steering wheel is probably my favorite luxury. I do wish the ride were a little smoother and quieter. Other than that, I can't complain. It's a great car...drove my first Maxima until it was 14 yrs old!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Faulty Transmission

By on Friday, February 18, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!!! The 2005 Nissan Maxima's have a transmission that fails at 50,000. This is not an isolated incident. Google 2005 Nissan transmissions on the internet and see what I mean."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.