Go

1995 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 524 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 105 | Next

good ride

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am very happy with my 99 Maxima. The gas mileage is great, the performance is great, it looks good and is well made. I highly recommend the 99 Maxima if you want the most for your money and good economy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

More than Grocery Getter

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new in '99. A few electrical bugs in the first 3 years, but rock solid since. Ignition coils are a notable exception. I've owned better from Nissan (Stanza), but couldn't beat it for power, comfort and refinement for the $ in '99. Too bad the new one is such a boat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle!

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE this car. Everything about it is wonderful - it has 110,000 miles on it, and from what I've heard can go for another 40,000+ without major problems. It's comfortable, it's peppy, it has excellent leg room for driver and all passengers, and most importantly, I feel safe in it. For a larger sedan, it gets decent gas mileage, but at the time where gas is around $3.37/gallon, it's time for me to look for something more fuel efficient. If it was the exact same car with better fuel economy, I wouldn't even think of getting another type of car - I'd be a Nissan Maxima driver for life!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

98Nissan Max

By on Sunday, April 6, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"It's going on ten years plus a few months since I purchased it and with the exception of brakes, oil changes, etc nothing has gone wrong. Alternator did go. I replaced it. Nissan sent me a recall notice on the alternator and then insisted on replacing the one I put in with a Nissan alternator. they send me a check for my repair--including tax. Was impressed. Car still looks good and rides well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Hit the Mark

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car new and until it's final day when the was car reared ended at a traffic light, it was a gem. If you are considering a used one thats been properly maintained, you should have no worries. On the minus side: The air bag did not deploy when the car was struck from the rear (and slamed into the car in front of it.) Premium fuel requirement makes operation more costly."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.