Go

1994 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this car!

By on Tuesday, December 4, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"this car is wonderful! i havent owned it very long but it is such a nice ride. it starts reliably every time, even in cold weather. my only complaint is that the mpg has decreased significantly in cold weather. i love the look or the car and i feel very safe in it. it is also very powerful and flies up mountains!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable car

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"this car never gives up and is very comfortable. nice bugdet car.decent gas millage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great used car

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We had this car in our family, then sold it to a friend, then bought it back. It's been a great car, very comfortable and reliable. Only issues have been with the power window motors."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got this car from my dad about a year ago, he had it for about 3 years before he gave it to me. Now I have a tendency to put cars 6 feet under because I like to, almost literally, drive them into the dirt. I got it at around 180,000 miles and now a year later after using it to get to and from work, 1 or 2 road trips, and delivering pizza for about 6 months, it is now at about 218,000 miles. Nothing had gone really wrong with it other than the power steering hose started leaking, the CV boots just wearing out from age, and as a factory defect with all models of this car the rear window regulators going out. In the past couple of weeks however, I started driving it faster and more recklessly, using the e-brake in pebble-sized gravel spots. As a result, the thermostat went out, and the upper radiator hose busted, I'm hoping just from corrosion and age. As far as appearance, I have ran into a few things, usually from not being patient, but what's really surprising is I hit a deer and all it did was take out one of the corner lights and put a dent in the front passenger quarter panel. So all in all, it doesn't look too fancy anymore, but the engine is still working pretty good but it seems like it's gonna need a lot of repairs, more than just maintenance, in the near future."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"mostly electrical problems/ price was good about 1500.00 i went 4000 miles on an oil change and it was still full and color was clear."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sporty yet sophisticated

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sporty yet sophisticated"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A real work horse that is a class act.

By on Monday, June 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "NO CUP HOLDERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car, although needing the usual repairs, is a value I believe to be well worth it. It still runs good, air works, and just now showing its 20 year old self. Bought it used 10 years ago and it was way ahead of its time in '91. Just sold yesterday for $1200."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everthing"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car, bought her new in 1993. She has had no major issues, just regular replacement of things to be expected on a 17 year old car. She's reliable and I can't imagine life without her. She's never left me stranded and I've taken care of her. I'd be buried in her if I could!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.