Go

1997 Nissan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

I love my truck

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 94 since '99 and will never get rid of it. Most reliable and dependable truck out there. I've done very little work on it and it even survived my rather hard driving and keeps on running. I'm sticking with Nissan. If you can find one, get it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Little Truck

By on Friday, June 6, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had this '96 truck for 8 years, I only have had to replace the battery and tires outside of oil changes and tuneups. It has ran great. Not the most comfortable truck for any long trips. I don't drive it everyday, it sits parked out in front of my house alot. I get between two to three notes offering to buy it every year."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very good truck 1995

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"bought used in 1995 with less than 12k mi. on it for my 16 year old son. he used it thru hi-school and college. i have used it since then.has 136k mi. on it, have just had to replace radiator and fan clutch.nothing else except normal wear and tear items. only dislikes is it is too small and rides rough. it has been very dependable and a good truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dependable

By on Sunday, April 27, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This truck gets about 23mpg. It has a lot of get up and go for a 4 cylinder. Corners OK. It has been a great value for the money. Very dependable. The interior is alittle weak."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

What a great little beast!

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought a '95 brand new 12 years ago. Basically, I have only had to change the fluids, and replace an alternator and battery. Fuel efficient, tough as nails, well built. This is possibly the best kept secret in used trucks. They simply don't make them like this any more. Great truck. Great truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.