Go

2013 Nissan JUKE

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Juke- Worst investment to date

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, cool interior"

Cons: "engine failure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Overall rating of 2 due to lack of reliability and value. In summary, it is the worst vehicle purchase decision I have made. At 55,000 miles, the engine failed due to timing chain failure. Nissan admitted I was not notified of recall. Engine was replaced under warranty. The work was most likely subbed out and after market parts used without my knowledge. Caused many subsequent issues. Now at 80,000 miles and thousands of dollars of other related repairs later, my turbo is blown. Another $3K in repairs needed with NO guarantee that the 2nd engine has not been affected. Of course I received the same explanation as other jilted Juke owners... improper care. Never been serviced anywhere other than Nissan dealership. Calls to Nissan North America are either unhelpful or not returned. Overall, I loved the car once upon a time. Fun to drive, great interior, many complements but totally unreliable and poor mechanic quality where it matters most for a large investment. I still owe on the vehicle and have decided to part ways. I've always owned my cars for 10+ years and well over 100K miles. Sad to say this will not be the case with my Juke. Be very cautious moving forward with this vehicle!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Zippy, fast car

By on Saturday, August 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,550

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, fast, attractive, small"

Cons: "Small gas tank, small, not enough space for items."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this car very much. Its compact and I can get in and out of parking spaces easily. I wish it had more room inside for cups and junk (pens, etc)....and I wish it had a 6cd player. The color is nice and I get alot of compliments from females. Its bigger than the newer jukes and behind the wheel I feel I am off the ground a bit."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still a great ride!

By on Monday, December 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Zippy, good mpg, reliable, manual shifting on auto"

Cons: "small, pedals take getting used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've put 76,000 miles on this thing in the last two years. I've driven it all over the country with my girlfriend - it is a great little rig. Sporty when it needs to be, unique looking (easy to find in a crowded parking lot), has a handful of cool features, and is comfortable enough during long road trips. I keep the back seats down 95% of the time for added storage space and can fit two large suitcases, and four "carry-on" sized bags in the back without stacking anything. With the seats down, and the passenger seat pulled up I even fit a 60" TV, in the box, back there on Black Friday. I do a fair amount of highway driving. Even with 90k miles it still gets about 27mpg highway when driving under 85mph. Over 85mph and it sinks to around 24mpg. When I drive at night, and slow down to 70 I can get around 29mpg. In town, I get about 25mpg. That said, with an 11 gallon tank, I feel like Im at the gas station constantly. I've been contemplating trading it in, but always talk myself out of it. During the life of the car I've replaced tires twice (I drive it like a go kart), battery, windshield (pressure crack) and I'm going to do the brakes soon for the first time. The interior is small, but it is comfortable enough to sit in for a few hours at a time during long trips. The small gas tank helps, since you have to refill every 225-250 miles. And at 80mph, that is about every 3 hours. There are a ton of cup holders. The USB plug is great for hooking up an ipod. The AUX in works well for listening to a secondary source. The stereo rocks (I got the Rockford Fosgate option). The only big cons are the mirrors aren't auto-dimming and everyone's headlights are RIGHT in your face, the gas pedal is really responsive (too much at times), Adding a hitch is possible, but the muffler will rub on it and make a terrible rattling noise forever."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Cute design but rough ride

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "cute and quick"

Cons: "rough ride, lack of storage, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the look and the speedy acceleration but not satisfied with the space(storage)or the rough ride. The sound system is not that great as well. I am already considering trading after only having it a year."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the look and feel of this vehicle!

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Body style and engine performance"

Cons: "Center console could have a little more storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I wanted one after seeing the commercial about a year and a half ago. Love the unique look of this vehicle. So when I needed to get a new car, I went directly to the Nissan dealership for a test drive. They had one 6-speed on the lot and I drove it and bought the SV that day. The gas mileage is a little lower than stated. I get about 26 mpg in town but I drive in normal mode not eco mode so I could probably get more if I wanted. Overall love this vehicle and have had people stop me to tell me how much they like my JUKE."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan JUKE near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.