Go

2009 Nissan GT-R

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Supercar on a budget

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast & furious handles like a dream Awesome"

Cons: "Maintiance is kinda pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Awesome Car!!!!!!!!!

"I own a 2013 GTR and its an awesome car for the money. The Bose system rocks and the 545 horse power rules the road. It has some odd noises and creaks and moans but that's just a true Japanese performance car trait."

69 people out of 132 found this review helpful

Awesome Car!!!!!!!!!

No Papparazi

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The performance is mind-boggling, hard to explain. It is everything they promised and more. People ride in it the 1st time and when you stomp on it, their jaw drops. The worst part is people driving next to you with camera phones snapping pictures as they weave all over the road."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just took delivery of a new 2010 Nissan GT-R. In one word - AWESOME. This car is the perfect balance of comfort and performance. While it is a super-performance car it is very comfortable inside. The ride is comfortable, the power incredible, and the gadgets and technology very 21st Century. This is not an "upgraded" Z as many think. This is a one-of-a-kind, high-performance, world class automobile. I had dreamed about owning one of these "someday", and "someday" has arrived. Driving down the road literally stops traffic. People are hanging out of windows to get photos. People are giving me the "thumbs up". When parking the car, everyone has something to say - all positive. This truly is the absolute best car in it's class and price range. It's design and lines are perfect. I don't know how they could have done any better. And the best news is it is worth MORE than I paid for it. (How often can you say that?). When I drove it off the lot, it actually gained value. (KBB) If you're dreaming about owning one, drop everything you're doing and head to your Nissan dealer right now. You won't regret it."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best car ever and amazing handaling

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive on curvy roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has amazing grip and acceleration and it provides this with a lot cheaper prices than most other super cars."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The ultimate performance machine in overall

By on Thursday, October 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If i want attention and showing off ,all take a Aventador to bring my wife out for diner, much sexier than a GTR in my opinion. But so far i can't afford one :( I do have a GTR for more than 2 year, and there is nothing to keep up with that machine. To be objective you got to put it this way, just look it like a strong man contest. How they do that ? It's not the one that pull the truck faster who win the contest :) They have several stunts and they cumulate point. So witch stunt should be line up for a car contest ? well, depending on witch one you want to give advantage. To be fare you pick 4 stunt and all pick 4 and will see who wins the more out of 8. I predict that all win at least 3 out of the one I choose, and all beat you at least 2 out of the one you picked, result will be 5-3 for the GTR. Example of car performance stunt : 1/4 mille , 0-60 , top speed , 60-0 , road racing , auto cross , rally on ice , etc That why my title is ( The ultimate performance machine ) One morning on my way to the track, I out run a few racing bikes from a traffic light to another, at the track in the advance group no one was even close to me, there was a Viper.... we only had time to do a few laps, was looking tight, but unfortunately for him, it start rain for a few minutes just enough to wet the track. Oups ! the viper was no longer in the game i almost over lap it. And guess what, on my way back home I stopped at the mall to pick up my wife and two kids then went to the grocery before heading back home. Witch other car can do all that ??????"

26 people out of 72 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

a good one

By on Sunday, September 4, 2011

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "drives well"

Cons: "not very comfortable inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives well in different conditions, but i've seen more comfortable cars and the interior design is not as great as the exterior one."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Performance like no other.

By on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The new Nissan GT-R is the best car you can buy under a million dollars. Its exciting and is the easiest supercar to drive, improves drivers skills. Just look at it, its beautifull. People look like zombies walking up to it with their cameras out and jaws on the floor. Won car of the year."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Very fast, but uncomfortable

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and fast"

Cons: "Uncomfortable ride, not a luxury marque, expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very fast car, fun to drive. But repairs are very expensive, and there is lots of road noise. Also, it can get very bumpy at times. Also, I would feel a bit better if it was a luxury brand, some people get it confused with the 370Z which is really annoying."

2 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan GT-R near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement