Go

2009 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2005 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 34 | Next

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

initial reaction - very good vehicle

By on Sunday, December 31, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Built solid, rides smooth, comfortable"

Cons: "Open electrical blocks underneath, 4 cyl anaemic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a 2017 Frontier SV King Cab 2WD a month ago so still getting the feel. (Previously owned a 90 Pathfinder, bought new, ran it 275k miles and satisfied with Nissan.) This 4 cyl is a bit weak but ok on gas and I do not haul heavy loads. Vehicle feels solid, rides smooth and handles well. The driver seat just barely goes back far enough (I am 6 ft 3 in) so no one will ever fit in the jump seat behind me. Really like way the rear doors open backwards for access. Love the tinted rear glass so I can run without the rear-view mirror in night mode all the time. Not happy with surface rust on drive shaft already or open electrical blocks underneath the chassis. Would like to add Utili-Track system but apparently that is a factory option only. Like the built-in security system. Would have liked keyless push-button start. So far I am pleased with this truck overall - no buyers remorse."

met my needs

By on Tuesday, November 7, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,574

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "comfort seating"

Cons: "turning raduis"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"2006 2wd got it in 2012, 45K. I have had good luck for local driving around with some major repairs, IE Radiator, transmittion sensor, A/C fan unit stopped working properly a year after I got it, internal electrical problem. Gas sending unit replaced three times and still have issues with gage reading."

GOOD LOOKING LIL TRUCK

By on Friday, March 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value Looks very Stylish and Sexy Grille"

Cons: "4cyl is lacking power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck I bought used in 2010 from dealer only 200 orig miles owner apparently passed away and truck was returned to dealer. I paid $12,999 plus $1100 extra for 10/100,000 warranty. The vehicle has been a wonderful ad to my family! It has stylish good looks and have had no major mechanical issues or fails. Still looks brand new just put new Goodyear tires on and it rides so smooth like a luxury sedan. The only issue is the lack of engine power on the 4cyl need to downshift for freeway passing power. I plan on keeping the truck for a very long time however when that time comes for a replacement I will get a new Frontier with a V6. Great Truck !!!!"

Great pick up for job or family use

By on Sunday, March 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and great to drive"

Cons: "needs a little maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great pick up truck for work or play asking 11500-12000 for it. Needs a little maintenance but overall great. You can fit 4 inside with comfort. Cab has the hidden hinges for easy access to the back seats."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.