To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 164 Ratings for the 2005 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 33 | Next

Outstanding Truck

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this truck new in 05. I haven't had any problems with it what-so-ever. The gas mileage is 18-22 which is good for a truck. Especially like the tie down system in the bed. Very comfortable ride for a truck on and off road. The controls are well placed and I enjoy the controls on the steering wheel. Very convienient. It's only been in the shop for routine maintenance and recalls. There was a squeak when I first bought it but a slight adjustment to a retaining clip took care of that. I would recommend this truck to anyone."

This truck does it all !!

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 30,000 miles I can honestly say this is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. The 4.0L V6 never leaves you wishing for torque. The chassis dynamics are excellent and there are a minimum number of squeaks and rattles even though I drive over some very rough pavement every day on the way to work. Controls are well placed in the cabin with plenty of pockets and storage. The adjustable cargo gate in the bed is a wonderful feature. The off road suspension is tough, but doesn't beat you up during normal driving. I get 17 mpg in the city and 22 on the highway."

just excellent

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS THE 10th NISSAN TRUCK. CLEAR BACK TO 1985. THEY GET BETTER EVERY YEAR, I ALSO OWN A NISSAN TITAN EXCELLENT TRUCK EXCEPT GAS MILEAGE. BUT WHEN YOU WANT POWER YOU KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT,"

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.