To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 409 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 82 | Next

GREAT PICK-UP

By on Monday, May 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE EXCELLENT GAS MILEAGE."

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS MY SECOND NISSAN TRUCK. MY FIRST WAS A 1983 I SOLD IT AFTER 17 YEARS OF GREAT PERFORMANCE WITH 208000 MILES."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 6, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome 99 SE V6 4x4

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck rocks! Literally...A friend and i were 4 wheelin it and wound up putting it on its side in a small stream bed, and after 5 hours in that condition when it finally got back on 4 wheels, it started right up the first turn of the key!!!!!!!!!!!! And i drive it daily, still looks brand new and the ride is a TRUCK! The paint has not faded like my dakota did, no major problems so far with 153,000 other than replacing the fuel sending unit at 149,000. Excellent truck for the price! One major drawback is behind the seat space is very limited, otherwise i will own nissan trucks from now on!"

Had to work on it

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought the truck without looking under it.Should have.Lots of rust everwhere.all exposed welds heavy rust. Factory suspension not very good ,added heavy duty shocks front and rear. added off market helper springs on rear.Now rides like a truck should.AC really bad even on high.Great 2.4 4cyl power plant Getting 30 plus mpg.Cab heats up pretty bad from enging and roof.not enough insul Pulls my 16 ft boat with ease."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.