Go

2002 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 408 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Love my Nissan!!

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best little truck ever!! It is a 2000 XE Frontier King Cab...I drive it daily and it has never let me down..I travel alot and have lots of miles on her. I have never had any unexpected repairs, only regular maintenance, tires/oil, etc. This is by far a great vehicle!! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a small truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"depepndable work truck, goes and goes, ecellent investment for long term use. Only major things I needed were clutch, timing chain, and regular maintenence. Best truck out there inmy opinion."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LUV THIS TRUCK

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has plenty of power for towing, it gives a great ride, it has never broke down in the 9 years I"ve had it. It gets great MPG. It looks great. It is mistaken for a 2005 + all the time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have a buddy who owns a 2007 tacoma 4x4...all the goodies...and we went out to the lake the other day and i found myself waiting for him to try to keep up on the offroading. this truck may be just a 4-cyl but it has guts and is super efficient on gas. ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super little truck, comfortable ride

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable ride, outstanding condition, no interior wear"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mpg,reliable,pretty much maintenance free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First set of tires were changed at 103000 miles. Plugs at 160k miles and really did not need it. It is very reliable and comfortable. I have thought of getting rid of it but have thoroughly enjoyed this vehicle. It constantly gets 27-28 mpg in combined driving. I have several Nissans and would continue to buy them. They make a great vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks I have owned!

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price with reliabilty"

Cons: "noise level,payload,ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The last Nissan truck I had for 13 years a 1990 Pathfinder! The Frontier was the same truck only more modern. Someone hit me in a parking lot and the insurance wants to total it? I don't see a new truck that will compare to this? Why?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable & dependable truck"

Cons: "you can't shift on the fly into 4x4 high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used (2nd owner) with 29k I have 97k on it now. It has been trouble free. It still has the original brakes & exhaust, everything! I did have to replace the rear bumper do to rust. No rust on the body and underneath is holding up good. When I am done with this truck my next one will be a Nissan Frontier. I just hope they still make them as good as this one has been for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2004 Nissan Frontier King Cab

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great little truck"

Cons: "too small 4 me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2004 Nissan Frontier King Cab used with 35000 miles I drove it like I stole it overloaded for 6 years now its my wife's daily commuter I have only preformed maintenance I only replaced tires, brakes, belts,windshield wipers and oil & filter every 4k miles that's it it still gets 22 combined mpg 70% hwy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Will run forever. Great Truck!

By on Thursday, September 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles well and can carry a load."

Cons: "Could be more powerful, you'd have to buy more gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new in 2004. It's a very reliable with no problems ever. I guess I am in the market for a vehicle that I can haul my golfer buddies with me. after nearly ten years with mine. As you can see I haven't driven it very far with only 35,500 miles on it. The only thing I have had done other than routine maintenance was a battery change. I have noticed the belt squealing so that's the next issue. Runs great, fairly easy on the gas, for a truck. Tinted windows and a lid on the back."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.