Go

2002 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 409 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

By on Saturday, September 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One Great Truck

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really love this truck.I live in Alaska so I have to really trust my auto and this truck has never let me down."

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"i had the truck for 5 years put 40000 miles on it never had any single problems,never changes the battery and tires,just the wiper forrr 5 years the only thing is the suspension,but over all its great"

Awesome Truck

By on Saturday, September 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love it. I purchased this truck as my first vehicle and I will bet anyone that it will outlast me. It is built solid, and I know this, since we used it to move from an apartment to a house. We did like 25 1000 pound loads and did a great job. I would recommend this truck to everyone. Plently of spare parts availible too."

cant beat it

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"First Nisson best truck i ever owend."

good vehicle

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"but disappointed in the power of 4 cyl going up hills."

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good running line of trucks"

excellent work truck

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck for my construction company and the guys cant break it !!!"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this truck brand new and I've had minimal problems with it.... Definately worth the cost!"

BEST INVESTMENT

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Keeps going and going and going ......."

runs like a champ

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Own a 99 SE w/ V6 140000 miles and it runs like a champ. Live in a new home and driveway is clean, with no fluid leakage. I was skepticle when dealer told me the water pump was good to go when i had timing belt R&R. Way too lithargic of a engine for this truck, but seems reliable so far. There are signs of fit and finish problems, but again it's coming up on 10 years. Besides consumables, only part replace so far is a defective thermostat that was replaced under waranty. Overall I think Toyota still has them beat."

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truck for the money

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck I have ever owned by far! I would recommend this truck to anyone!"

A great little pickup

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have put over 100,000 on our Frontier in 5 years--4 different drivers. We have had no mechanical problems at all, except the air conditioning getting a leak. I never imagined this little truck would work out so well for us. We plan on running it another 100.000."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had lots of trucks and cars but this is the best truck I've ever had. I only want Nissan's from now on. It's the first vehicle that hasn't left me on the side of the road like every Ford has. It's a bit guttless but it's great on gas, looks great and very comfortable. It's like a mid sized truck. Been a happy camper for 4 years but need a 4 wheel drive and do not want to get rid of this cause nothing else will compare."

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"THE TRUCK IS GOOD BUT IT COULD STAND TO HAVE MORE HORSEPOWER"

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"GREAT TRANSPORTATION!!!"

LUV MY TRUCK

By on Saturday, August 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Such a cute truck, very low maintenance and super reliable."

By on Saturday, August 4, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love how this vehicle doesn't depreciate quickly. I travel in this truck and has always been reliable. Just make sure you take it to a certified nissan mechanic for repairs."

By on Thursday, August 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable to the extreme. The best all around vehicle I have ever owned. 25MPG for a 4 wheel drive, how can you go wrong???"

Awesome little truck!

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this when it was 3 years old, have had it 5 years now, and haven't had 1 single problem with it! It still gets great mileage (relatively speaking- the same as the brand new tacomas- and my nissan is 8 years old!). It runs better than I ever hoped, it was an excellent purchase. The price is moderate- making it affordable, and totally reliable. I even 4-Wheel this truck quite hard, and never have a single problem with this stock pick-up. I've been pleasantly surprised, and will buy another!"

Great Dependable vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 98 Nissan Frontier XE King Cab. 4 cycl.. It now has 260000 miles on it. Still running.. just passed VA inspection. Never had any problems. Just genl maintenance.. Thinking of buying another one soon.."

Better than the others

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Better ride, More reliable, Better luxury standard options, more affordable."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.