Go

2009 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 579 Ratings for the 2005 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Best Truck I've Ever Driven

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck has everything. All the power you need. It's fast and with the 6-speed I get 23-24 mpg."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Ups and Downs

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've been driving SUV's for years and went to a pick up. This was my first Nissan. I had a noise in the engine that turned out to be an electric valve they that to epoxy. I still have an annoying squeak in the left front the my 2005, that is now out of warrenty. The shop would tighten it down to stop the squeak for a month, and it would come back. 5 sp manual gets over 20 mpg, and I've hit 21 on trips. Brakes make a god awful sound when two tires hit dirt and two tires stay on pavement. Shop says it's the anti-lock doing that and it's normal? I have the spray on bed liner, and no one can tell me how to keep the color..it's fading. Bed is extremely hard to clean out with the ridges. Power is good, but it needs more than regular, I suggest using the mid-grade..better milage and engine performace makes up for the 10 to 12 cent difference. Get the 6 ft bed, you'll be glad you did. I'm looking for another truck, the Frontier is in the running, but I'm open to something better. Toyota didn't have all the bells and whistles, it cost more, and the windshield was restrictive compared to the Nissan. 4wd works well in the sand and snow, but if you're diving in sand consider the automatic."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most Impressed

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my Frontier for about 2 months. I love this truck. I'm most impressed with it's looks, power, and comfort. I considered a Tacoma but after test driving both, I liked the seating position and the power of the Frontier better. Also, a comparably equipped Tacoma was much higher in price. I got a great deal on my Frontier and was able to buy new instead of used. I would highly recommend the Nissan Frontier."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

No regrets

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best all around vehicle I've ever owned. Great buy for those intertested in a similiar one. Take care."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid truck - not too big - fits in garage nicely

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power train - ride - stereo - attractive vehicle"

Cons: "turn radius - Gas mileage -"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Over 200,000 miles. Never had to ever have an alignment in over 200,000 miles Repairs both rear axles leaked - needed replaced one front bearing - needed replaced Gas gauge sensor - failed - replaced (known defect by Nissan)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck, fits in the garage

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The truck is a lot of drive"

Cons: "A few more inches of leg room for the driver seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second nissan frontier. PRO4-X has a lot of exquipment. Lots of power from the engine and the transmission is smooth. Really like the utilitrack tie down system and the bed extender. I am tall and could use a few more inches of driver seat travel. But the power driver seat makes all of the difference."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

You can't beat this truck! Outstanding ride

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "See review"

Cons: "See review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is as comfortable as my wife's sedan. The V-6 is very responsive - an excellent value for the price. I only have one samll complaint about it, that's the lack of legroom in the back seat. Fortunately, I only ride in back when we have more than 5 people to squeeze in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck for the money

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful V-6 and great handling on and off road"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have now owned my fontier for 1 month. I recently gave my 2003 Ford Ranger to my son and decided to look at Nissan and Toyota. I decided on the Frontier because of the powerful 4.0L V-6 engine. I also like the look of the Frontier. I have the 4x4 and it handles very well off road in mud and sand. The 4.0L V-6 will move when you push the gas. It has so much more power than my 4.0L Ford Ranger. I have read other reviews on how the interior looks cheap from all of the plastic. I don't mind the plastic dash and interior it is easy to keep clean. Over all the truck is a very good vehicle on and off the road. I highly recommend looking at the Frontier if you don't need a full size truck for hauling heavy loads."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Value, Quality, all around best in class !!!

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,109

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked at all the pick ups before I bought this,this truck is unbelievable! Rock solid quality and a fair price,not cheap. I towed a 24 ft. travel trailer with this truck and pulled it flawlessly!!! Its not supposed to do that!!Super well built and reliable, never had a problem in omost 100 k miles. Im really hard on pick ups,and this truck can take whatever abuse I can give it. Seriously this truck is old school quality. Ride is a little stiff."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my truck!!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price is fair, excellent to drive, easy"

Cons: "no enough room for more friends"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is great for my family and i. we also like off roading and it gets by tight areas."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I bought this truck new and will never sell it.

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, plenty of power and torque."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and have had it for 5 and half years. I still would choose this truck over any midsize truck on the market, yes including Toyota. I love my truck!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck Period !

By on Tuesday, October 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2010 Crew Cab 4X4 - I still look forward to driving my truck to work everyday. Its just one of those vehicles that just impresses me everytime I see it / drive it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best small truck on the road, a work horse.

By on Tuesday, September 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Read review above"

Cons: "Turning radius a little large but they improved it on the new ones."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never been happier with any of the pickups I have owned. Has plenty of power and torque. Tows my 28ft travel trailer like a champ and still gets 12 to 13 mpg. Open hi-way no trailer I get 22mpg at 75 mph. Very quiet cabin, can drive it all day long. Still just as tight and solid as the day I got it. Plus it is the best looking truck on the road with roof rack and side rails."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great, Tough Truck

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "trustworthy"

Cons: "gas milege"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. Its very tough offroad and still very trustworthy on the road. Plenty of room and in the back. Powerful little truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

more bang for the buck

By on Monday, August 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had titans before but man the gas was horrible. I then went with a H3 hummer you think the titan was bad, the hummer H3 far worse. Thank god for the frontier good gas and even a stronger towing. the new toys in the 11 wow I just had to get back into a nissan truck. Keep up the good work on the truck lineup"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The big small truck

By on Tuesday, May 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the little truck that could. It's convinced it's a full-sized truck. It has plenty of power and torque to pull what needs to be pulled and, with the 6-foot bed, can carry anything. It drives like a big truck, too, meaning the ride is very smooth and roadworthy, but it also has a large turning radius. This makes it a bit of a bear to park in tight parking spaces unless you back in. Even that's not easy. Still, the four door crew cab is roomy and feels like a well designed sedan, the fuel economy isn't bad (I average about 20 mpg in combined, mostly city driving) and when you need it to, it flies. It's a serious truck and feels like it will last forever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sweet ride

By on Thursday, April 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine 4 years, and am still loving it. Resale value is great!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had my Frontier SE 4x4 about 4 months I love to drive it , nice truck , comfort , for little family , work , shopping , have some fun , driving in the snow ,you name it , this truck never let you down . power full , all I can say i am so happy with my truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This truck savd my life!!

By on Monday, November 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was the first truck I have owned. I first bought a 2006 and just last year traded it in for a 2009. Overall the truck handles well, very dependable and sound! The back set is the only thing that was alittle uncomfortable, but I only sat back there twice!! I'm actually writing this review because I totaled my truck yesterday. I wanted to leave a review as far as crash and impact go. This truck saved my life!! I rolled the truck a few times and walked away with only a few bumps and bruises! I feel that if I would have been in some other vehicle it could have been much worse. I strongly recommend this vehicle to anyone.....great truck!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Number 7

By on Thursday, September 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had seven nissans since 1990. I have had 7 Nissann PU's They are the best. I currently have an 07, and a 2010. I get almost as good milage on the Hwy with the V6 2010, as I do with the 07 4 cy. I really like them Cleev1"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just bought this truck, and it is solid and runs and drives very well. The ride is smooth and the 4 wheel disk breaks is a plus. The inside could use some color but its well done. The clean look is nice not to much junk on the outside, I like this truk"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my best friend

By on Sunday, August 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck. The Nismo has outstanding performance, style and comfort. The cargo locking system for the bed is the best I've ever seen in any truck. Feels and drives like a full size truck and is extremely comfortable to drive. Off road the posi-trac and great ground clearance handle the desert southwest like a warrior. I love my trruck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

super truck

By on Friday, July 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"As long as Nissan is making the Frontier,I will not own any other brand."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.