Go

2009 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 573 Ratings for the 2005 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

needs a stereo

By on Sunday, September 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love everything about the truck except the stereo, and the turn radius. I took it on a long trip to Texas, nice ride."

best all around

By on Tuesday, September 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i own a nismo frontier and its the best. like having a fast car and and a utility truck all in one."

By on Friday, September 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck ! Tons of power with great gas mileage... Only issue @41k fuel sending unit failed. I know I can get 370-390 miles per tank in town on 89oct"

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

D's little rocket

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck for 3 months and am very impressed with its capabilities. Some times i can not tell if i am driving a little sports car or a truck. In my eyes all trucks should break the tires loose through half the gears!"

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, much better than overpriced Tacoma."

SE King CAB V6 2wd

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2008, Frontier, 2wd, SE v6 automatic, all options, I purchased for less than 14K. Great little Truck, good power, solid. Compare to the Tacoma that is way overpriced."

Very good vehicle

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nice truck has good amount of power and very reliable. I am very happy I got this truck"

The perfect fit

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I spent a long time looking for a truck that could take me anywhere I wanted to go and haul my toys, at a price I could afford. There is no better value than the Frontier. With my old truck I would rent a car for long trips, but I'm getting 22+mpg on the highway, which is actually better than a comfortable car."

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice mid size

By on Sunday, July 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"owed this truck past two years runs great bought next size up tires goodyear helps the ride and it went up 2 in. nice to look down on the cars ha ha i like the mazda cx9 next car to have could go camping in that one. the small bed on the crew cab is ok it would be nice if it was 6 ft. (15 mpg) because of the great 4L v6 it really gos fast in town and 21 hwy and runs on shell reg"

By on Sunday, July 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Comfort on extended trips is the only fault I find with this vehicle, however it is a truck. Fuel milage was not bad on a 1000 mile trip (low 20's) Everyday use milage is around 15. My truck is a LE 4WD with the towing package, dark blue, 2006 model and gets compliments all the time."

Just enough truck!

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have the 06 LE 4.0 V6 Auto Short bed crew cab. It has more than enough power to pull my boat *3500 lbs*; Rated at 6500 lbs with towing package. Its a great truck because its spacious but not a full size, it has the brawny of a full size when needed. I take it off road when camping, drive it on the beach, and it hasn't let me down. The utilitrack system is awesome for hauling stuff securely. I've had 5 adults on a road trip before (though I can put the seat forward more than most since this girl is only 5'4") and room was there for two over 6' people in the rear. I have the top of the line with all the options and while the leather seats are very comfortable in long trips, the rest of the interior amenities don't feel like a top of the line model..It *is* a truck, though the Titan gets better treatment on the high end models. The radio in my Altima was better and it was only the midgrade car. Since my vehicle was made they have come out with the Rockford Fosgate truck which probably addresses the radio issue, but not w/out a premium price tag. The turning radius is awful in this truck but I wouldn't let any of my nitpicks deter me from buying it again. I think it is one of the best looking trucks out there, especially with the chrome grill."

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck besides bad gas miles. check engine light has gone on twice. Only 10,000 miles."

You wont regret getting this truck

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Its a total package best mid size pick up out there hands down."

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

From '06 Titan to '08 Frontier

By on Thursday, June 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Let's face it, gas is our second mortgage nowdays. I traded my gas guzzling Titan in for this fully loaded Frontier and I love it! The styling is rugged yet very user friendly. The tuff coat bed liner is the best on the market, and the load lock feature is extremely useful for a homeowner like me. The interior is roomy, even for a mid size, and the seats a decent for comfort. They are not built for taller guys than me at 6'1", so if you are taller, you might step up to the next size. The GPS and cupholders are right where you need them, and although the stereo sounds good, it could have had a few more speakers for my taste. Overall a very good trade for me."

best truck I ever owned

By on Wednesday, June 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only problem was short low beam headlights"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.