Go

2005 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 573 Ratings for the 2005 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 115 | Next

Nissan reduces quality, won't honor warranty

By on Tuesday, August 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive, holds large payload"

Cons: "Cheaply built engine/emission system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2005 Nissan Frontier lasted 75000 miles before falling apart. First the timing chain cover seals failed, which dramatically lowered oil pressure. Cost to replace: $3200. Now the emission system has failed, and although it is warranted for 80K/8yrs, Nissan will not honor warranty because it is 2 months older than 8 yrs!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle..

By on Sunday, December 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful Engine, Great Stereo, Useful bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in late 2006.. Truck is powered perfectly and drives great. Inside is quiet and seats 5 very comfortable. Rockford Forsgate Stereo is a bonus and exceptional. Short bed is perfect for hauling everything you need.. Snow Blower, Power Washer and all appliances. The bed extension allows you some extra room as well. Really not a thing I would change.."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2009-zero issues

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, solid"

Cons: "visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a new Nissan 4x4 1996 truck for 13 years with zero problems. Bought my 2009 new with no problems at 28,500 miles. Definitely recommend. This truck cruises best at 80 mph! (My wife's '98 Quest bought new with 174,000 miles now, never towed, very reliable!)"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I have 2006 Crew Cab

By on Sunday, October 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong engine an Crew Cab is great"

Cons: "Better cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It only has 50 k on it drives like it brand new. No problems average 17 mpg in city 20 on hwy.Ifyou need a truck this is it. Strong engine , a/c is great paint is still good in Florida sun. Had 50k service on my girl by local garage save $300 from dealer quote. Still have factory tires on"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I will never buy another nissan truck

By on Monday, October 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "truck drive nice and smooth"

Cons: "problems, engine transmision"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"this 2007 nissan frontier have to many issues timing chain,computer,radiator and transmision issues all in the 50,000 to 75000 miles I will personal nott recomend this trucks and poor service"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 115 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.