To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 32 | Next

Loved this car and did its purpose

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: car was starting to require engine repairs

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "Not very comfortable for adults in rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I loved this car. The supercharge made it a fun, faster ride. I used this car well for porting all of my gardening tools, supplies, and plants, as well as all of my children's equipment and bicycles. Wish it would have lasted forever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Would hate to give this truck up!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and looks good!"

Cons: "I have nothing to offer for the cons on this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck from a friend in 2005 and have driven it many miles since then. I have never had to put any money into it except for normal maintenance which I am diligent about. This vehicle functions as a car when needed or as a truck to haul. I have oulled a loaded down trailer behind it from Montana to Louisiana and never had a problem! What a vehicle! I will buy another Nissan truck when I am ready to buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Old Blue

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maintenance is simple and inexpensive"

Cons: "Bench seats are never comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck ten years ago with thirty thousand miles. It wasn't the prettiest vehicle, but it was a great investment. With simple do it yourself maintenance, this truck will last you a life time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

like the power and agility.

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had problems with gas tank. always rusting at the top and than not able to find replacement"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great power"

Cons: "no room in back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this truck new in 02 its the most realible truck ive ever owned. great in the snow and ive never had any trouble out of it besides minor stuff"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.