Go

2009 Nissan cube

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

A Reliable Car

By on Tuesday, July 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,825

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Hassle-free. Easy back seat access"

Cons: "Not a lot of storage room. No middle console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"With on-time oil changes/maintenance, this has been a hassle-free car. It's fun to drive and handles well. Passenger's ride is not as smooth as I'd like. There is a lot of wind noise, but having had it for over 3 years now, I don't really notice it so much."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

a fun vehicle to drive and is surprisingly roomy i

By on Monday, March 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, dependable and reliable"

Cons: "noisy @ high speed, cvt tranny means no trailer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"noisy cabin at high speeds. took a while to learn its characteristics in deep snow and ice."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

NOW OVER 40000 MILES STILL OK

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MANY"

Cons: "0"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The wifes 2009 krom still looks and runs good but maybe time to trade, so I ask if we could trade it in for a new car for her, she said ok until she found out no more nissan cube krom in 2014 .Then she told me no you trade in your honda on a new car,**** I like my car **** YES DEAR"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved my 2009 Nissan Cube

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: traded in for new 2010 cube

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great high value trade in amount"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent gas mileage, very roomy, awesome design lots of compliments"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The cube

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, (13) cupholders galore, very roomy"

Cons: "The car is relatively underpowered."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

sideshot

"I will start by saying what this car is not. It is not typical, fast, sporty, or too overly engaging. What it is, is a small comfortable, roomy, economical, about town car. To the small family it has a deceiving amount of room. For the younger crowd it is a good basis for customization. The cube has a relatively soft suspension set up, and as such is no "canyon carver", but rides more like an old caddy (imo). The car comes standard with tration/stability control, and these systems actually work very well to aid this little runabout to get around in the foul weather. In conclusion I like this little car it's odd looks (both of and at the vehicle) it's intrinsic value, and the general usability/quality of the car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

sideshot

great value and very comfortable

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, value, economical"

Cons: "no sunroof option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great value and very comfortable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love the cube

By on Saturday, August 7, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When we first got the cube we were stopped multiple times and asked about the room and mpg we were getting. Some wanted to sit inside to see the room. The most mpg we got was 42mpg after a trip out of state. had it over a year but did have in shop due to the key light coming on and causing a part to go out. The part was on back order so I had to do without for a month. I was so happy to get it back. I absolutely love the cube. My third Nissan."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Try it...You'll like it....

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this as a replacement for my 21 year old pickup truck. It has truly been one of the best cars I have ever had. It's not going to win any street races, but fortunately, that is not why I bought it. Fuel economy is excellent though and it is more comfortable that any small car I've owned (seats are flatter and wider for the ample bottomed). The only thing....is everytime you stop somewhere....people always ask about it....but...who can blame 'em......"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic ride to Own

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Perfect reliabilty, suggest upgrading suspension"

Cons: "Careful in wind. a Little light. Get snow tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2009 Nissan cube for a all season and then now, a summer only ride. i never thought I'd own one seeing that they were only in Japan for decades. Once I found out they were coming here for a bit, I rushed out to get one. It comes with power everything. Mine is a 6 speed. wonderful transmission. Clutch is long, but you only need like 2 " of it. Tons of room for what seems to be a tiny machine. Great in the rain because water doesnt get in the car due to the flat side. People in the back seat will love the STADIUM SEATING!!! Love the waving from other cube owners. It is definitely the "I want a unique car person" car. Its a little tricky in the wind just like any mini van, truck or other tall vehicle. This is why I had it lowered to reduce the wheel gap and hieght. Handles AWESOME now. I push 30 MPG out of it with the nicely synchromesh 6 speed. I don't need the clucth after 1st gear just like the old Datsun 280ZX. The only changes to the car are: -Side window visors (for rainy hot days-keep the AC off) -Rear roof spoiler -Front air dam -Sub woofer -cold air intake -Upgraded springs Its a blast to drive. Not powerful, but responsive. I would never recommend the CVT for anyone that loves a manual shift car. No issues at all. Still has the original brakes at 54,000 miles. Perfect car so far. Next we'll add a Nissan Juke! :-)"

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

great car for the price

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: family member needed a car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking in August 2010 for a new car, I had driven Chevy Astros for years. I tried many different auto & being handicap I needed a car that I could get in with out any help. The Nissan Cube was the only one. I'm able to get a lot of things into the car, great leg & body room, you don't feel like your squished into a small car. Great large windows all around. A family member needed a car so I gave her mine & got myself the next model style up at purchase & found out they are no longer going to sell the Cube in the USA."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Fun and Unique

By on Sunday, July 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, Unique, Good Gas Mileage, Roomy, and cheap"

Cons: "No Horsepower and in Windy Cond. it is bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have driven my Cube for about 4 years. It has been reliable and fun. It is roomy and comfortable. It has many options and great room for storage. If you have a larger family you may need more storage space, but I love that I have been able to haul many things a car could not. The only room for improvement would be horsepower, tire size (new ones are spendy) and in windy conditions it isn't aero dynamic. I have all in all enjoyed my cube and would recommend it to others! Happy Driving!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

cube

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has a fantastic sound system, is fun to drive, comfortable seats, i love it!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Soft Paint Job read review below

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "sun visors too short, soft paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased a Nissan Cube from a dealer in Toms River, New Jersey. My Cube is parked in my garage each night. I have had the Cube five months now. After a few weeks I noticed scratches by the front left wheel, then some scratches on the hood, and in the back, and so on. Then I got stuck in the recent snow storm here in the northeast (October 2011). My car was covered with several inches of snow and I only had a plastic shovel to clear my car off with. Needless to say my car now has scratches from getting the snow off. There are also several more scratches I cannot attribute to the shovel that I assume were from the highway ride home thru the storm. Unfortunately, the warranty states “If your Nissan is damaged due to an accident or similar cause which destroys the paint and protective coating, have your vehicle repaired as soon as possible. The cost of such repairs is considered the responsibility of the owner.” So the dealer is charging me several hundred dollars to buff out the scratches. So I am making you, the reader, aware that the Nissan Cube comes with a soft paint job that scratches easily. Buyer beware."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Many glitches that need to be evaluated.

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have owned this car for just over two years and at 36000 miles I had to have the entire engine replaced. The only reason I did not pay out of pocket is because I purchased the 100000 mile warranty. At the same time I had to have the a/c pump replaced. And to top it all off my car is doing the same thing it did prior to replacing the engine. I am dreading the idea I have to have the engine replaced yet again. As far as handling, it does not hold up well in the wind. It gets moved around on the road a lot and make me fearful to drive with my kids in the car during such weather and to make a sharp turn it wants to pull the opposite direction the driver wants to go. I am looking forward to replacing my car all together."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

To many issues

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2013

I owned and sold this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We bought this car used with 94,000 miles on it. We have had it a month and are already trading it back in! In one months time we are replacing the transmission, fixing the worn out axel... and several other issues! As far as the actual comfort of the car goes, its great! but the reliability of this vehicle is incredibly poor!"

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Worst money pit of all time

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"We bought this car brand new off the lot and have had nothing but problems. The windsheild collects rock chips like crazy, and the tires actually kick rocks up to the side windows. We've replaced the driver side window twice, repaired 5 rock chips, and are on our second windsheild. The cup holders are placed right in front of the heat vents so your soda is always hot. Also, this "fully loaded" car actually doesnt come with side mirror defrosters."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned, drives smooth

By on Thursday, January 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great milage, head room, leg room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Cool Tropical Cube

"I have owned over 20 cars in my lifetime and this car the CUBE is the best car I have ever owned. It's reliable, fun to drive, comfortable on long road trips. It has more than enough leg room and head room, I am 6 foot tall and have plenty of room. It's simple and easy to reach controls, cool design inside and outside. Has plenty of space to carry things for camping, travel or a trip to the market. It looks low but so easy to get in and out of unlike many cars thee days. Gets great milage in town and on the highway. Trouble free maintenance. I never had one major issue with this car from day one."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

My Cool Tropical Cube

Avoid it like the plague!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Exterior design"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"By far the worst car I've ever had the displeasure of owning. When they made this car, they wanted to ruin their Nissan brand name- and that's exactly what they did with me."

Wish it got better gas miles

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cute car yet funny looking and ugly"

Cons: "Lots of head room easy to get in to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"You have to want this car to buy it"

Cup holders everywhere! Best car! LOVE IT!

By on Thursday, October 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive ; easy to park"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PERFECT BASIC FAMILY CAR. IT GETS ME FROM POINT A TO POINT B!"

LOT OF GOOD AND A LITTLE BAD

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,150

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VALUE,FUN TO DRIVE,FUNKY,WELL LAID OUT INTERIOR"

Cons: "UNDERPOWERD, SHOULD HAVE BETTER GAS MILAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY CUBE IS COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY EVEN FOR MY SIX FOOT FRAME AND LONG LEGS. IT IS WELL EQUIPPED,FOR THE PRICE.IT IS A VERY GOOD CAR FOR CITY DRIVING.EASY TO HANDLE AND PARK.EASY TO ENTER AND EXIT.LACKS POWER FOR QUICK ACCELERATION,BECAUSE OF THE CVT TRANSMISSION,UNLESS YOU FLOOR IT.HIGHWAY MPG SHOULD BE BETTER,BUT I AM TOLD THAT IS BECAUSE OF THE BOXY SHAPE.LIKE THE REAR DOOR FOR THE WIDE OPEN ACCESS TO CARGO."

love it

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has so much room inside. It's unbelievable"

Fuel efficient

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great on gas, roomy"

Cons: "No steering wheel lock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I previously owned a 2009 Nissan Cube, I should have kept it!!!"

great for getting the best bang four your buck.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "super on fuel, and fun to drive."

Cons: "could use few more horses."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought new 2009 cube sl in april 2010.car is just super for me. gas mileage just super. fits my needs perfectly.just don't see my moss green color any more,whats up with that. great color. anyone kmow why?"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan cube near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.