Go

2009 Nissan cube

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

To many issues

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2013

I owned and sold this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We bought this car used with 94,000 miles on it. We have had it a month and are already trading it back in! In one months time we are replacing the transmission, fixing the worn out axel... and several other issues! As far as the actual comfort of the car goes, its great! but the reliability of this vehicle is incredibly poor!"

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Worst money pit of all time

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"We bought this car brand new off the lot and have had nothing but problems. The windsheild collects rock chips like crazy, and the tires actually kick rocks up to the side windows. We've replaced the driver side window twice, repaired 5 rock chips, and are on our second windsheild. The cup holders are placed right in front of the heat vents so your soda is always hot. Also, this "fully loaded" car actually doesnt come with side mirror defrosters."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned, drives smooth

By on Thursday, January 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great milage, head room, leg room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Cool Tropical Cube

"I have owned over 20 cars in my lifetime and this car the CUBE is the best car I have ever owned. It's reliable, fun to drive, comfortable on long road trips. It has more than enough leg room and head room, I am 6 foot tall and have plenty of room. It's simple and easy to reach controls, cool design inside and outside. Has plenty of space to carry things for camping, travel or a trip to the market. It looks low but so easy to get in and out of unlike many cars thee days. Gets great milage in town and on the highway. Trouble free maintenance. I never had one major issue with this car from day one."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

My Cool Tropical Cube

Avoid it like the plague!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Exterior design"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"By far the worst car I've ever had the displeasure of owning. When they made this car, they wanted to ruin their Nissan brand name- and that's exactly what they did with me."

Wish it got better gas miles

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cute car yet funny looking and ugly"

Cons: "Lots of head room easy to get in to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"You have to want this car to buy it"

Cup holders everywhere! Best car! LOVE IT!

By on Thursday, October 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive ; easy to park"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PERFECT BASIC FAMILY CAR. IT GETS ME FROM POINT A TO POINT B!"

LOT OF GOOD AND A LITTLE BAD

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,150

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VALUE,FUN TO DRIVE,FUNKY,WELL LAID OUT INTERIOR"

Cons: "UNDERPOWERD, SHOULD HAVE BETTER GAS MILAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY CUBE IS COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY EVEN FOR MY SIX FOOT FRAME AND LONG LEGS. IT IS WELL EQUIPPED,FOR THE PRICE.IT IS A VERY GOOD CAR FOR CITY DRIVING.EASY TO HANDLE AND PARK.EASY TO ENTER AND EXIT.LACKS POWER FOR QUICK ACCELERATION,BECAUSE OF THE CVT TRANSMISSION,UNLESS YOU FLOOR IT.HIGHWAY MPG SHOULD BE BETTER,BUT I AM TOLD THAT IS BECAUSE OF THE BOXY SHAPE.LIKE THE REAR DOOR FOR THE WIDE OPEN ACCESS TO CARGO."

love it

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has so much room inside. It's unbelievable"

Fuel efficient

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great on gas, roomy"

Cons: "No steering wheel lock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I previously owned a 2009 Nissan Cube, I should have kept it!!!"

great for getting the best bang four your buck.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "super on fuel, and fun to drive."

Cons: "could use few more horses."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought new 2009 cube sl in april 2010.car is just super for me. gas mileage just super. fits my needs perfectly.just don't see my moss green color any more,whats up with that. great color. anyone kmow why?"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan cube near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.