To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Nissan Armada Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,220 - $47,829.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $48,995

Fair Purchase Price $46,025
Fair Market Range ($44,220 - $47,829)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 05/25/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Love the Armada

By on Friday, January 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Comfort, Power, Looks, Fun to drive"

Cons: "Limited storage, Nav/Radio Interface outdated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Picked up our new Armada about 3 weeks ago. We came from a 2015 Ford Explorer that I hated but the wife had to have it. We test drove just about all of the full size SUV's out there. Tahoe, Yukon, Expedition, 4Runner...etc. Before we even started looking, the wife had her heart dead set on getting a Tahoe. I went and drove the Armada one day while she was at work and instantly knew this was the vehicle. I had gone days before to test drive a Tahoe and the Armada in my opinion beats the Tahoe in just about every area. Told my wife about the vehicle that night and she agreed to test drive. When she first saw it she loved the look. She drove it and loved the feel, power and comfort. But before she made up her mind, she wanted to test drive a Tahoe. Swung into the nearest dealership, while still on our private test drive in the Armada, and she went on a quick cruise in a 2016 Tahoe with a salesman while I stuck back at the dealership. They get back and the salesman is talking it up, wanting to talk numbers and my wife gives me the "let's get out of here" look. Get in the Armada and all she can say is how much more she likes it over the Tahoe. As I said in the beginning, she was dead set on the Tahoe and I didn't think there was any changing that. I liked the Tahoe but everyone has one and I just didn't like what you get for the price. Long story short, we headed right back to Nissan and stuck a deal we couldn't pass up! I will mention that I gave the design a 9 because I have to admit the dash layout and technology features are lagging behind that of Ford & Chevy but it's still a good, proven system that mirrors what they use in the Infiniti version of this vehicle. I can't say enough good things about this vehicle and how much we love it compared to the other ones in it's class. Go test drive one if you're in the market for something this size and you will see what I am talking about."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Smooth and Powerfull

By on Monday, November 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerful engine, smooth ride"

Cons: "It could use a bigger storage bin in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 2015 Pathfinder Platinum which I thought was a very nice car until I drove the Armada. The Armada is a very smooth and powerful SUV. It has everything I need in a vehicle. I'm even happy with my mileage. on highway trips I can average 19-20 MPG. I have had over 60 vehicles from Pinto's to Porsche's and this Armada has to be one of my best purchases."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

i looked for over 3 months and i SCORED!

By on Friday, October 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i absolutely LOVE this car. I searched, studied and reviewed for 3-4 months and couldn't make up my mind i was stuck between the Range Rover Sport, the Tahoe or the Yukon Denali, and i just kept going back and forth , until i saw a small add that showed the new Armadas, i was skeptical at the begging until i TEST DROVE this Beast!and now I'm a proud owner, i LOVE it!!!! EVERYTHING about it is HOT! Drives like a plane! and i absolutely LOVE the Safety features and the 360 cameras."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The 2017 Armada is a BEAST!! In a good way.

By on Sunday, February 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxurious and VERY capable."

Cons: "Does not have Apple CarPlay. But so what."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Test drove the 2017 Yukon Denalis 3-5x before ultimately buying my Armada Platinum. its tighter, quieter, and has everything i like - all for 20,000 less than a Yukon Denali. Independent and double wishbone suspension on all 4 wheels. This thing is planted and has a great clearance underneath if you take off road. Its one of the quickest SUVs on the market."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the same as a 2013 QX 56 Interier & ride

By on Sunday, October 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value Workmanship"

Cons: "old tech in nav system need update"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a 2013 QX that I had 140000 miles on that I purchased new and had no problems with This SUV has the same ride as that SUV I love the value of this SUV with cooled seats, and all the safety systems that are standard"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.