To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 283 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 57 | Next

not happy with value of car.

By on Monday, February 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,800

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"transmition went out at 50000. was still under warranty . does not hold value. can't refi. owe 8k more than its worth. don't think this car will last till it's paid off. what I get for buying first of a new model ..."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

MPG exceeded expectations.

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Int. spacious, great mpg, good power."

Cons: "Int. is a dust magnet, improve interior fabric."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good power, excellent mpg (avg. 29-30, hwy I have gotten 42). Exterior styling is ok. I am, however, dissappointed in the interior, fabric on seats is not the quality of a previous Nissan owned, and the dash board and console is a dust magnet. The push button start, to me,is more of an inconvenience, would rather use a key. Wish it were an option."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

good car for price

By on Saturday, November 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Price -- Roomy -- Commuter/family car"

Cons: "Less than expected MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy driving this car. The car is a good commuter car. I traded my 2009 Chevy truck for the Altima. I get 26 - 28 MPG in the city and 31 - 33 highway. The sticker mileage claims 28/38. I have never gotten the highway mileage. It is a fun car to drive. It takes curves very easily. The computer in the dash tells you the tire pressure. It is roomier than I expected. I am 6' 2" and have plenty of head room."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best Altima Yet

By on Monday, December 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,014

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, Comfort, Efficiency, Safe, Convenient"

Cons: "Short list of compatible phones. Needs fw update!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I read all the reviews about the "noisy" CVT transmission, but I've had my 3.5 SL for about two months with no issues. My last car was a 2007 2.5 SL and the new CVT runs better than my older car. I fell in love with this car during the test drive. This car is attractive, sporty, fuel efficient, and extra comfortable. The BSW and LDW are excellent safety features for those who have a lot of interstate or city travel. I'm usually a stickler for the minor details, but my car is the smoothest car I've ever driven. I do hope Nissan is able to address the problems some people have with the CVT performance."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love it!!

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive, roomy, sleek"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is the first time i have owned a Nissan and i just love this Altima. I moved from an SUV to this Altima thinking i would never get used to driving a car again, boy was i wrong. Sleek, classy looking. I just love it!!"

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.