Go

2011 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1058 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 212 | Next

Most reliable, economical, and fun to drive cars

By on Thursday, December 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, great economy and performance, fun to drive"

Cons: "Key fob buttons are too big and sensitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 2007 and for the first two years, I drove it 120 miles a day around the DC beltway during rush hour. DC rush hour is one of the toughest ways to treat a car with stop and go driving interspersed with 70-80 mph dashes. Nine years later with 110,000 miles, the Altima still drives like new. The only maintenance other than the usual servicing have been brake pads and tires. The model I have is the 2.5 SL with heated leather seats, BOSE sterio with bluetooth, and CVT transmission. The CVT transmission has not only been flawless but I have been able to out perform other stick shift and automatic transmission cars with larger and (supposedly) more powerful engines. The only complaint I have with the Altima are the buttons on the key fob. They are too sensitive occasionally resulting an open trunk and the windows down. I love this car. Most likely I will drive this car until the wheels fall off, which I don't expect will happen soon."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Literally saved my life, such a safe car!

By on Monday, February 2, 2015

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SAFE, comfortable, roomy, good on gas"

Cons: "Can't think of any big ones."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Okay let me just put this out here, I was OBSESSED with this car when I had it! I owned it for about 2 years. It drove so nice, was comfortable, and looked nice. So good on gas too. I drove all the time and only had to fill up every other week. The stock sound system was great in my opinion especially for only being stock! Everyone was always commenting about how my car "bumps". Well anyways I hit a tree head on the other day, and my car handled it like a champ. If I was in any other car I probably easily could have died, but the safety features on this car were amazing. Since it got wrecked I am now looking for another car, but I wouldn't be surprised if I got another Altima!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

An excellent car - good value and mileage.

By on Wednesday, October 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent driveability, good mileage, good looking"

Cons: "Could use a smidge more HP for faster acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car holds the road beautifully when driving at speed on freeways over mountains. Comfortable and easy to handle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Thursday, November 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great mileage, smooth to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second car in Nissan family and love it. I can go to long drive without any issue. I drove continuous 6 hrs to reach Disney land with family. The journey was superb mechanically and comfortably."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great carfor the price

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car for the money.Engine very responsive.Heater for drivers legs could use better air flow.Gas mileage is great.average on a trip between 30 and 36 miles per gallon.I definitely would purchase another Atima."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 212 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.