Go

2005 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1293 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next

Most HP for the $$$

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"In 2003 I was looking for the sedan that would give me the most fun for the dollar. I chose the 3.5L Altima for 1.) Kick *ss styling 2.) Interior comfort (I'm 6'-3") 3.) Fun while driving. I was unimpressed with anything Detroit (my hometown) was making and had never owned a foreign car before. The 245 hp VQ motor and lots of interior features were a bargain for under $25K. 135,000 miles (and one alternator) later I still love driving this car. Nissan engineering is excellent. Next car will be a new Altima or maybe the Infinity."

nice car

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"they need to make the seats more comfortable and need to have plusher carpet"

2005 Altima SE 3.5

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car used from the dealer with only 18K miles and it was loaded....I love all the features and it has some serious power for a V6"

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome quality

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this vehicle for 3 years and it is one of the best cars I've owned. Excellent handling, power and comfort. It also gets good gas mileage!"

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"great vehicle. engine knocks if i dont use premium fuel, but is otherwise in excellent running condition and i love the 5 year 60,000 mile powertrain warrenty"

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good performance

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"the 3.5 l engine is amazing for the gas millage, and has very good handling"

Great car

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"reliable well built. Great acceleration. power torque on accelleration loses some control in steering.MAryland"

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

VERY VERY GOOD VEHICLE

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR ABOUT A MONTH AND I MUST SAY IT HAS EVERYTHING I WAS LOOKING FOR AND MORE. ITS SPACIOUS, IT RUNS GREAT AND NOT TO MENTION YOU GOTTA LOVE THAT GREAT STOCK SOUND SYSTEM!!"

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good car

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"held up good in a accident. great gas mileage. very roomy and comfortable. picks up speed fast if you need/ want it to. I LOVE MY CAR. I would only trade in to upgrade and even then i would hesitate."

Really Fun to Drive!

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2.5 S and love it. It handles, responds, and looks great. I don't care as much for the outside; I think it looks a bit feminine, but the interior is not at all. This is the most spunky and fun car I've ever driven. If you like the outside, I would definitely reccomend it."

2003 Nissan Altima

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been a very comfortable car. The town gas mileage hasn't been what I had hoped for. It moves down the road with no tire wear and has lots of power. The only problem that I have had with this car is a whistling in the defrost. They have replaced it and it still whistles. Other than that I have loved the car and the style."

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Performs poorly in accident

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 2006 Altima out of the showroom 2 years ago. I have done all maintenance that was suggested in the manual and I had it done by the dealership. The car has been great with gas mileage - no complaints. Everything was great until 9/23/2007. I rear ended a car (1992 Toyota Camry - NO damage to the Toyota) going about 20 mph. The air bag deployed, the front bumper fell off, the grill was pushed into the radiator and the hood buckled. Not a serious accident, but my insurance company wants to total it because of the damage. No injuries for me - just my pride and soreness from the airbag. A sturdy sedan shouldn't crumple like a used napkin in a minor fender bender. I won't purchase another one."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.