To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1292 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 259 | Next

I love my Nissan Altima!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I agonized over buying a non-American built automobile. I had one brother working for GM and another for Chrysler. This 2004 Nissan Altima has been the most cost efficient and stylish car I have ever owned. I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten. People can't believe it's as old as it is. Just this year, the ball joints wore out. Other than that, and one sensor, it has been regular maintenance: oil changes, brakes, tires."

9 people out of 21 found this review helpful

OK car. Nothing special.

By on Friday, January 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "Minimal , utilitarian feel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Cheap interior finishes. Not as well made or designed as prior years, inside or out.. Noisy, stiff ride. Good pick up, comfortable seats. Purchased used with 49000 miles."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: mechanical nightmare

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "The body style looks nice, has some nice interior features"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car was a mechanical nightmare. Anything that could go wrong did. If you do a search and look up problems with this car and read all the things people have wrong it's the same things over and over and I could identify with almost all of them. The heater/AC doesn't work properly, it doesn't start properly, the lights flicker and dim all the time, the catalytic converter is a big issue, the radiator had issues, the windshield wiper sprayers don't work properly. I had so many things wrong I can't even remember them all anymore. I put so much money into repairs I should have just bought a new car sooner. Do yourself a favor and pass on this car."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I loved my Altima! Not my dream car but very close

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drove the heck out of this car and in my opinion it held up well. I love the room it gives you and the feeling of luxury. I love the body on the 2003 in comparison to the newer models! The cars power was great for a 4 cylinder and it was good on gas. I wouldn't be moving on now if it wasn't time."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car.

By on Wednesday, July 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, leather interior, sun roof,"

Cons: "Do not need two cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Kept this car when I purchased my Maxima also a great car but I Don't need two cars any more my wife and I are now both retired and one is all we need. I'm looking to sell the 2006 Altima that's in great condition..."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 259 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.