Go

2001 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 495 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 4, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"surprisingly fun to drive, comfortable interior"

Great little Car

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife and I have had a 1999 for over 5 years. Bought it used with 40k, and have never had a real problem with the car. It has 125,000 miles on it now and still runs as good as ever. Nissan built a quality car."

nice small family car

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car since 2003 and have only had to replace the front end half axles and it was not expensive to change 140 dollars for both and hubby put on with no problems I LOVE MY NISSAN ALTIMA"

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car ever owned

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I can't say enough about this vehicle! It's drives great in all conditions and reliable in all seasons; especially New England winters! The best car out there by far! I bought this car in 2000 and it has far exceded my expectations..."

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great car"

Keeps on running

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Our family bought this new in 1998, currently we have 173,000 miles on it and it runs like new. Great car"

Dependable

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Ok so I have had an alternator start on fire but hey it's a man made thing right? This car is the best I've had and i would drive it until it fell apart if I didn't need to sell it before a move."

Love my baby!!!

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a '99 Altima in Aug. '07 w/ 82k on it and love it.. Now granted I'm a road warrior (b/c of my job and personal life!) and got the milage to 87k in 2 months, it's riding like a champ! I got a great deal on it and I love my baby! I know I'll be driving her for a while and I'm ready! I had a 2000 Dodge Neon that gave me trouble from the start, but this girl is worthy of my $30 in the tank every 4 days!"

Great car

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nissian thought of everything when it came to this car. for example I was appoarching 100k and wanted the timing belt replaced. not needed this car has a chain. Small things like this nakes it very reliable. The car is a 4 door and is very roomy inside very comfortable for long trips."

good car

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love it."

She's Been Good 2 Me

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1999 Altima used in 2003. I can't remember how many miles it had but it now has over 145,000 and it stills gets me where I need to go. No major problems. Had to replace the power window switch on the driver side. I keep the oil changed and have replaced all the tires, and the brakes and rotors but no major issues. I think its worse on gas than my previous car but I think thats because gas is so high that I can't relate *haha I love it because I really needed a car when I got it and I have been thankful that there have been no major problems."

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Practical used car that's kinda fun

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When setting out to buy a used car, I needed a reliable car that was relatively inexpensive to insure and maintain, and--if possible--at least a little fun to drive/own. The '99 Altima SE that I found was just that. Though high in mileage, the engine, brakes, and transmission were in great working order. The clutch and brakes were in need of refurbishment, but after 120,000 miles, that was understandable. Besides, that gave me bargaining room with the dealer. The car was also very roomy: plenty of space in the back seat, even behind me with the driver's seat nearly as far from the pedals as possible (two notches from completely back). And in the trunk, enough room to fit way too much stuff for a single male to be carrying around (coolers, golf clubs, tool kits, chairs, tents, blankets, etc.) Mine has been on many a road trip and always delivered its passengers uncramped and well-rested. The only issue to speak of with my Altima has been its stereo. I'm very particular about the quality of music available in my vehicle, because my friends and I spend quite a bit of time in it on the weekends. So it was a bit of a bummer that the factory-installed CD player never really worked. The radio and tape functions worked great, but when a CD was inserted, one got to hear the first 30-40 seconds of the first track, then it would quit playing and an error message would show on the display. Again, because I tried it while test-driving the vehicle, it gave me a little more bargaining room with the dealer, but it would have been nice to have not had to replace the entire factory-installed audio system (new speakers are almost always in dire need of bing replaced when buying a budget used car). Also, just recently the driver's side window switch can be a little temperamental at times--it always goes up, it just needs a little wiggling/extra pressure occasionally. But, again, after 143,000 miles (that's right--23,000 miles in 13 months) that's the kind of thing that tends to happen. And at about $100 (more expensive at the dealership) for the part, it's a not-too-bad aging pain that pretty much any older-car-owner will face--especially if you live in a place in which 8 months out of the year allow for windows-open driving. In short, my Altima's been a great car while losing very little resell (yeah, right) value. Even though my financial situation has improved considerably in the last year, I'll probably still drive it until the wheels fall off--which, given its current performance/status, will most likely be awhile."

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car now for 4+ years. No problems yet, only basic maintenance. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. Gas mileage averages 26 miles per gallon. Even though this car is now 8 years old, it is still tight and drives and feels like a new car, which is why I cannot justify buying a new car. Wish I could find something wrong with it so I could buy a new one :o)"

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.