To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1995 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 224 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 45 | Next

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Solid & Reliable

By on Sunday, March 9, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought a 97 in 2002 w/ 67k miles. Have had to do minimal repair/maintenance. The car just goes and goes. Gas mileage is over 30 mpg on highway and low 20's in the city. I would def buy another Nissan."

good car for saving gas

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"this is a good car for work and save gas and to get around the city its not a bad first car for the first time buyer i will buy onter one if i had to its just a good car for the city and a car just to get where you have to..."

As always, Nissan is the Groundbreaker

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"They have come a long way since this car, but at the time, this was the most powerful and stylish car in its class. While other cards like the 626 and the camry were all gutless and cheap as far as interior went, the Altima started their groundbreaking here. Anyway, off the soapbox... I bought this car in 98 used. A year and a half later, I had my first problem, in short the air-conditioner wouldn't ground. It was very expensive to fix so I went without for 4 years. In that time I changed my rotor probably every 6 months, later I found that because this car was marked as a car that wears the rotors quickly that the technicians were banking on it, the rotors don't wear out as fast as this, and the techs can machine out most hotspots if taken in on schedule. Now my car has over 160k miles on it, the air conditioner works great, the engine is smooth for a 4 banger, it doesn't leak oil, I can take it across state without worries, it passes smog every time with flying colors, and its a cheap vehicle with a little bit of class and style. I believe my car has another 70k on it without too many problems. I believe that many of the problems this car had in the begining had to do with its previous owner."

More problems than expected

By on Sunday, January 6, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"Buying an Altima at 48,000 miles i expected virtually no mechanical problems. I've had to replace the entire exhaust within the past 2 years as it rusted through piece by piece. Recently had to replace the distributor, then the alternator. Fuel leak = had to replace the filler neck. Had to replace CV boots (front). Performs well for an old 4-cyl. I expected more reliability from this car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.