Go

1995 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 224 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this car from a dealership two years ago, and have had a pleasent experience since. I purchased the car with body damage (previous owner had damages front pass. fender, rear pass. door and body, front bumper missing and rear bumper dented), but for $900 was able to do most of the repairs myself. Other than minor repairs (distributor oil leak, tires, sensors and tuneups), the vehicle has had little mechanical needs, and runs great. My husband and I share the car for commuting to work, and have enjoyed the comfort the driver's seat (have had to sleep in the car before-fairly comfortable). Small, but economical car- would reccomend to friends. Great investment for the money- even used its worth more than twice what I paid for it!"

Superior mechanical performance

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"1997 GLE with 104,000 miles. Bought it in 1999 and it has never been in the shop for a repair -- only routine maintenance and replacement parts like belts, hoses, batteries, brakes, etc. This car is as solid as an army tank."

Wonderful Car

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"I am 17, and in High school. I picked this car up for 800 bucks from my cousin. I love it, I have a 5 spd, and i learned how to drive stick in it. At 165,000 I had to fork over 600 bucks to replace the timing chain, and at 160,000 i had to replace the spark plug wires, so things tend to break, but the car drives really well, for a sedan it has the right amount of pep to get out of it's own way, and it can do over 100 (dont ask me why i know that), but its not exactly a corvette or anything. The gas mileage is wonderful, I get atleast 25 mpg everywhere, and I drive like a 17 yr old guy... (because i am). I highly reccomend this car for anyone who is looking for a good buy!"

Good value

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been my #1 ride for over 11 years, I bought it "used" in '96. It is comfortable, handles well, and Gas mileage is decent. It has had only one major problem... The transmission failed at 37,000 miles, but the good part is, it was still under warranty!"

couldn't ask for more

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"'96 model bought in '98 with 45K for half the price original owner paid; now has 197K; never left us stranded except for alternator on one occasion; had driveaxles replaced; replaced crankshaft front oil seal; recharged AC; other boots (steering knuckles, etc.) broken; still have original water pump, fuel pump, starter, muffler, struts; no problems with transmission, suspension, brake system, injectors, heating or cooling systems, electrical; drives fine in snow and hauls large passenger load well; styling? what is that?"

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very reliable car

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 93' altima, i'm the 3rd owner of it. This car just doesn't break down, I mean, I really don't know how to take care of a car. And I had a buddy of mine take a look, he said everything looks great just needed oil. I use daily and it never fails me. Plus, it saves gas."

great reliability

By on Sunday, September 2, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a great car and cannot kill it, i had a 94 altima, i brought this car used, shifting gears is very easy and the engine has a lot of power, its a beast sitting inside the hood. fun to drive car"

Awesome

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a work horse. It keeps on running! My 1993 car has over 212,000 miles on it and it is still running. I maintained it very well and passed it on to my son as his first car. Unfortunately, he had a couple of accidents but we repaired the dents and the engine sounds better than a 2003 we looked at a few weeks ago. This car has served us well!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.