Go

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Great SUV!

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great style, roomy, great warranty"

Cons: "See my full review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased a 2012 Outlander Sport which I have had for a month. I am extremely pleased with the car. Pros: Great styling, roomy interior, a lot of nice touches (e.g., kleenex holder in center console), clean, uncluttered interior, comfortable seats, great Rockford sound system, great visibility, nice ride and, most important, great warranty. Cons: For me, there really are no cons. Many reviews note the fact the engine could use a few more horses under the hood and view it as underpowered, I have not found that to be the case. Where I think the issue arises is with the CVT and the fact, that to achieve the best mileage, the CVT will lag a bit when upshifting. Rather than tromp the gas which only creates further lag, I've found two solutions: (1) when it starts to lag, back off the accelerator for a couple second then apply even pressure and it will pick up seemlessly or (2) use the paddle shifters which are great. If you're in the market for a great SUV, I really recommend taking a look at the Outlander Sport."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

best bang for the buck 2007

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Every bit as good as our Highlander. It's much quicker and more nimble at half the price. No issues of needing service as of yet. (16k miles)"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car on ice and driving around the corner..

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling on icy roads and cornering"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car last November in saint Louis..and just last winter time it was put in to test when modot forgot to treat the road with salt.black ice was all over the city.thanks to its four wheel drive and wider tire it seems like aside from large pick up trucks and large suvs I'm the only one moving where almost all cars and compact SUVs created a mess along I-64. I would say its FWD feature is way much better than most suvs AWD capability. Plus the aluminum roof it has..it so handy when you are driving in a winding road.it so stable.you are not gonna swing all over your car.maybe it's because most its weights we're under you. Compare to the rav4 you have to hold on whenever your going around the corner.."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great crossover

By on Sunday, June 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I looked at Kia Sportage, Hyundai Tucson, Hyundai SantaFe, but the Outlander beat them all in comfort, roominess, and more standard equipment for less dollars, and it has the same 5/60, 10/100 warranty as the Kia and Hyundai. I would recommend that anyone thinking about a Honda CR-V, Toyota RAV4, Kia Sportage, Hyundai Tucson, or SantaFe check out the Outlander before you make a decision."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

WILL DRIVE IT FOREVER :)

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable/great handling/roomy/great heater/ac"

Cons: "Wish they had other than black seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 Outlander with a few thousand miles on it in 2008. I now have about 78,000. It has been the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned....only oil changes, new tires and a battery. It is now 2013 and I know I will be keeping this vehicle for many many more years. I love the handling, and for a six cylinder I have learned not to "punch it" when passing other vehicles as it is very powerful. My gas mileage averages around 26 mpg/more on the highway. Very solid and plenty of room on the inside. You may not find many used Outlanders as people are keeping them...but if you deside to buy new, they come with a wonderful warranty!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Outlander near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.