To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
200 transactions
in the last
90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 67 Ratings for the 2014 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

First New Car Ever! (I have the ES Manual)

By on Thursday, January 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, easy to drive, nice radio"

Cons: "be careful on windy days, hear a lot of noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My boyfriend and I have been looking for a car for me for quite some time. I had an old 02 Cav that was just ready to go. We heard something on the radio and looked into this car and not even 3 days later I had the keys. This is the second manual vehicle I have ever drove (first being a Ford Ranger) and the clutch and gear shifts are smooth and easy to learn. The car does have some issues with getting up and going (with the engine size it is expected) and like one of the other comments has said, not very good on a windy day. Other than the small little things the car is sleek and a great design. Small but roomy. We fit 4 people (including the driver) and a trunk full of groceries on the first day of having and it handled all the weight very well. I am very excited to have this car from now and going on! I do have the standard radio that is built into it and it does all what I need it to do with an AUX input. The car also heats up fast, which is a major plus for living in Ohio."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love the little car

By on Sunday, December 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price... I like driving the car"

Cons: "No arm rest, metal on the roof is very thin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my little Mirage, great MPG! Yes it rides a little rough, more road noise than a larger car, but its not a 30,000.00 car. Its a great value that drives and rides well for a small car. The only con I have found is the roof is made of very thin metal, will dent/ding easily."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

amazing, we love the car

By on Thursday, June 15, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage, fun, it is a big little car."

Cons: "plan on replacing wheels/tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We were looking for a first car for our 17-year old daughter. Saw a 2014 Mirage w/40K miles on a local dealers website. The price was in our ball park so we went to look but were skeptical. First, Im 6 3, 225lbs and when we went for the test drive I thought there was no way Id fit comfortably in any seat. Well I was wrong. Drivers seat, passenger seat and rear seats were no problem. Second, we were concerned by the pros reviews so during the test drive (4 of us in car) I pushed the car hard - it performed - we were totally impressed. Third, not flashy, no bells or whistles but with power windows, a/c, decent radio/speaker combo, look of dash, enough space in back, etc... all just right. Last, no idea how but they even fit a spare tire. Yup, we bought the car, she absolutely loves it and so do we."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent value!!!

By on Friday, November 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, great warranty, economical, & fun!"

Cons: "Odd tire size limits options."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a brand new 2017 Mirage ES (manual) with added armrest & bluetooth for 9299. If I had been a previous Mitsubishi owner or veteran, I would have gotten this car for even less. Plus, I received a free complimentary delivery of this car to my driveway from a dealership that was over 200 miles away. I did test drive a 2018 model closer to home prior to my purchase in October. Some people compare these cars the Metro & Festiva vehicles of 1990s. In all honesty, I dont feel that is bad. I drove a 1990 Ford Festiva for 14 years, & it was a great car. It handled well, was comfortable to drive, was unstoppable in snow, & got great gas mileage. By comparison, a 1990 Ford Festiva was 1.3L, 64 hp, 5 speed manual, 2-door hatchback, no A/C, no power steering, no power windows/locks, 12 inch wheels, door panels with painted metal & a little padded vinyl. The Mirage has more hp, is a 4-door hatchback, has A/C, power windows/locks/steering, 14 or 15 inch wheels, & much nicer finish inside. The 1990s small cars werent bad cars, but the new Mirage is really much nicer! If you are in the market for an affordable small car, this is a great value! The 5 speed manual shifts very smoothly. The car handles great on the road. Its a nice small car. My hope is that the reliability of this car matches its great warranty. It may not be the car for everyone, but I am very happy with my purchase!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

For the money -- the best you can get

By on Sunday, October 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own this vehicle for 2 months. Mileage is great if you drive highway - 5,5 liter/100 km. In town it is usually 10 liters which is still fine. So far runs good and I like it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.