Go

2002 Mitsubishi Mirage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 229 Ratings for the 1997 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Great companion, very dependable vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very dependable, gas mileage"

Cons: "Cup holder flimsy, horse power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had this model since 2003 when I bought it from dealer with about 24,000 miles. It is been through a lot and held up very well. I have had to perform valve cover gasket, solenoid, and timing belt repair/replace in all of the 13 years I have owned this. About the only real negative I can say is that I wish it had a bit more horse power, but that might have gotten me in trouble."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, July 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, reliability."

Cons: "It is a plain jane."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best reliable,gas efficient car I have ever owned.looks really good with aftermarket wheels and a aftermarket rally front bumper."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

incredible value

By on Friday, February 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "extremely reliable"

Cons: "not much leg room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car with 2,000 miles on it in '98, and have put over 220,000 on it since. Best vehicle purchase ever. Reliable. Bought in Idaho, used it to move to California and back to Idaho again, then to Michigan and back to Idaho again, then to Utah. Has done way more than a car this size should ever be used for. Never needed any major maintenance until about 190,000 when the distributor needed to be replaced."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It is my Son's car and he died

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, loooks great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is in top condition. I am only selling this because I am too emotionally connected to drive We would like to sell to someone who really appreciates this car"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Like a transformer...More Than Meets The Eye

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel efficiency, style, and easy to upgrade, low maintenance cost"

Cons: "Subpar sound system, low horsepower, subpar interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since 2002. Mine is a 1999 Mirage DE 4 Door Sedan, azusa green. Wished I had black or white. My first ever, and definitely fuel efficient. The car is very well designed, it has a pretty body style compared to the cars of the same years. It never broke down on me. The interior wore out after the 10th year but it's normal consider its age and sunny weather in California. The handling is good, and still shifts smoothly. It cost very little to maintain this car to optimized condition. However,a piece of advice to young people: do not modify the inner mechanism because no matter what you do you can't do better than the engineers and scientists who went through their whole life learning how to optimize the car. My car was modified half-heartedly because I wanted it to look cool when I was young and the resultant reduction in fuel efficiency and oversize rims increased my annual maintenance cost back then when I was broke as a college student. Use nothing bigger than 16" rims. ;-)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Mirage near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.