ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 339 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next

Awesome

By on Tuesday, June 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Amazing car u have to drive to experience what this car has to offer"

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is really awesome!"

Cant wait to get rid of it

By on Saturday, June 26, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I've owned my lancer since new, and I am just not impressed with it. Not enough power, feels like it is a toy when driving and it looks like it has a cheap interior. I wont buy another one."

Love my Lancer

By on Friday, June 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For the money this is a great car, It has many features you can't get on comparable cars in this price range. I suggest getting new tires right away if you will be driving in winter as the stock tires were not great in snow at all. Very fun to drive car and great on long trips. Many people complain about the power of the engine but it has more than enough power to have some fun in. Very big backseat and lots of legroom. Trunk is nice size also."

By on Friday, May 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

09 GTS M/T

By on Thursday, February 4, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for about 15 months and have nothing but good things to say about it. For what I paid, with S&S plus Nav, I could not be happier. The only thing that I would change about this is I would put more power under the hood, but then that's why they make the Evo X. Reliability wise, I have had ZERO issues with this car in the first 25k miles I have put on it. I do all my own maintenance which is VERY easy to do on this car and it is holding up great. Styling on this car is what really caught my eye. Very sleek looks. I love it. It is comfortable on the inside. Interior has a few small creeks, but what else can be expected in a compact grocery getter? Can't complain about this compared to some other vehicles I have owned. All in all, no regrets except not making enough $$$ for the Evo X. :)"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, December 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"greate handeling,resale value,turns heads,reliable,everyones dream car."

If you can't afford an Evo, this is the next best

By on Wednesday, October 7, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"complete; has more than what I was looking for. I test drove WRX, Si, Mazdaspeed3, but this car feels way more refined and full of technology the competition is lacking... and it's AWD... and a 400 bucks tune gives you 50 more whp... Can't say nothing else... In this economy, this is the car for the AWD enthusiast who's looking into having fun without breaking the wallet (although the WRX is cheaper... it lacks amenities and style, and while the Ralliart turns heads, the WRX feels looks like a Toyota Corolla with a hood scoop and dual exhaust)."

Lancer Base DE

By on Wednesday, September 9, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"What a great little car and very fun. My 19 year old son keeps wanting to take it and put upgrade parts on. There are many things you can add to make these cars even better. I did change out the factory 16" rims and on craigslist got a great set of EVO 18" rims and tires. This gave is a much better look. I also ordered a Carbon Fiber hood had the windows tinted and added a rear spoiler and factory AC. This car turns heads and really looks sharp for the cheap price. Now for the bad. It could use a little more power but still has enough to get out of the way. It looks much faster than it is. I got the base lancer cause i just needed a work car but it turns out I love driving it. Get the AC and Radio upgrade it's well worth it. I used the Cash for Clunkers program and got $4500 and also got a Mitsubishi rebate of $1500 and negotiated $1200 off on top of that. So I got a $16,900 Vehicle for only $9700 plus tax. With $7200. discounted off a $16,900 vehicle it allows me to play and put a bunch of after market stuff on and still be under sticker. Very fun and turns heads."

This thing is a head turner

By on Monday, September 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought mine 5 months ago, I got the Rotor Glow GTS CVT with all the bells and whistles and I'm telling you every time I went out people can't help but look into my car, it's really funny I guess the color attracts them and the styling LOL. The paddle shifter is the way to go, if used right the car will run fast. I did replaced my exhaust (Greddy Spectrum Elite) and put a K&N drop in filter and made a big big difference, the bog down on the CVT that people are complaining about is totally gone with these aftermarket upgrades. Other than the rattling sound from the back seat (guess because of the exhaust loosening up some plastic parts) I'm a very happy owner here."

safety

By on Thursday, June 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car 3 weeks ago and LOVED it!!! unfortunately I hit another car and a tree. The car is a total loss. :-( but i feel that if i were not driving this car i would be dead! Thanks to the design people at Mitsu the car has a un-real amount of air bags. Going 70mph into a tree, the car came out looking like a U; and besides a few scrapes and bruises i am fine. Thank you Mitsubishi!"

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the the car fully looaded and love it. For me , the warranty, style and standard and optional packages I couldn't beat the price."

My new love

By on Friday, May 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"cheaper than a divorce, this is not just a kids car. I love this as a real mid-life crisis solver. At work, folks wonder "who's the Evo guy?" When they talk to me about my new love, it makes me GLOW. ;-) Seriously, even without mods, this baby rolls and picks up speed like a Porsche turbo Carrera (Raced one, didn't blow me away, kept up in the dark til 120 and chickened out). But if you mod one, you void the usually-argued warranty. But WOW, simple things like exhaust make huge improvements on an already powerful turbo charged 4 banger. I bought it for the 0.99g rating. But to get that performance, plan on buying best tires you can get, not what you can afford."

By on Thursday, April 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

WOW!!!

By on Saturday, February 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"my girlfreind wanted a new car .so she looked and looked,what she found surprised me!you have to remember i'm from the muscle car age.the styling of this car is nice,interior plain but the kicker stereo is great, seats are riccaro type(made to hold you in place).what surprised me is the acceleration!stand on it from a dead stop and its o.k.,but roll and stand on it and hang on!!!the c.v.t. keeps the torque up so you don't have torque lag..as an older guy i'm impressed!!!"

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Value

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had the car for a year without any problems and absolutely love it. Highs; killer styling, outstanding value for the dollar(ES model w/ nav), exciting to drive. Lows: engine is loud in the cabin, uncomfortable lumbar support on the seats, DC power port is not hot with the engine off. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a great value on a loaded vehicle."

Great car

By on Friday, December 5, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the vehicle except for the 5-speed; wish I had the automatic. I have problems putting in to reverse. Could use a little more pick up and go. Otherwise, love it and would buy another."

The best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've only been driving it for about 6 months now. But, I love it. It feels more expensive than a car I should be able to afford. Lots of bells and whistles, plenty of power for a late 20-something to play around with, and I really like the CVT (transmission). It basically has 1 auto adjusting gear. No gear shifts at all goes a long way to making the ride feel smooth."

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Car is simply great

By on Friday, October 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best 1st car a teenager can buy. Simply great, from the extreme safety features to the awesome looks. The car is great the car, isnt the fastest by any means. Although, for an economy car its great."

By on Sunday, October 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Lancer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.