Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Mitsubishi Galant

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 337 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Bought it new in 2004 Galant

By on Sunday, August 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, size, The car is tight"

Cons: "Road noise on highway - depending on the road - {Tires/Road }"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the money, I have the DE model - Runs great still handels well and the performance is still there. I changed the oil EVERY 3000 miles. Just starting the show some rust on the rear wheel well lips. Looking for a low mantenance car that is a nice size, here it is. I would buy another one. Glenn"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very safe car, side air bag saved my wife's life!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Side air bags - VERY SAFE - Will buy another"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very safe car, side air bag saved my wife's life in a recent wreck we were involved in. Chev 1500 truck T-boned us and we both walked away with minor scratches and sore ribs. Thank you Mitsubishi from a grateful spouse."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Superior, safe, engine-great car!

By on Saturday, September 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2007 Galant. With 77,000 miles it hasn't shown 1 problem. It has great pick up, front wheel drive, can do a U-turn just like my convertible did, gets 30 mpg, uses reg. gas. Great 'bang for your buck!'"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good, Old Reliable

By on Sunday, November 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had car for 5 years and just rolled 100,000 miles. Only regular maintenance required over that time. Very reliable and not had any issues with the car. The ES edition doesnt have all the fancy features, but it's more than roomy enough for those of us over 6 foot tall. Have never had to adjust my seat when somebody's sitting behind me. It's also very good on gas for a car that size, which is important for people driving long distances to/from work every day."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned!!!

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, dependable, quality product"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love, love, love my 2004 Gallant! It was the first new car I ever bought and I couldn't have made a better purchase. In the 9 years of having the car, I haven't had one single issue and I've only had to complete basic maintenance. I have two children since I purchased it, they are 5 & 7 now, and the interior has held up beautifully with car seats which can be brutal on interior. I still feel like it's a young car. I've been asked a couple times to trade it in but I refuse to let such a great car go. I'm going to drive this thing until it just won't run anymore, and at this rate, I think I'll have it around until my daughter can drive it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Galant near Honolulu. See local deals