To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

"El Cheapo" Porshe

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just love this car from the day one. Never had a single problem. Interior plastic is easy to scratch and bad vision on the back is the only minus. Everything else is a plus. This car is a Porsche for the middle class buyers. Most probably my next car will be eclipse again (newer model)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GT has great performance... but rear blind spots!!

By on Saturday, November 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "performance, reliability, comfort, style"

Cons: "rear visibility, no telescoping steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought this used low miles '07 Eclipse GT after exhaustive research. Great style, performance and comfort for the price and the only coupe/hatch that I can fit my bike in the back and still feel somewhat "sporty". I've only owned it six months but it's been very reliable so far. The rear blind spots are a real issue."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dream car!!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fun to customize, speed, comfort"

Cons: "no backseat cup holders, and bind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was 16 I dreamed to have this car and I finally got it. It is everything I ever thought it would be. Amazing steering, so fun to drive, speed is awesome (even after some after-market engine upgrades), customizing this car is super fun, and I can go on and on. This car is the best and I love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car is all about reliability

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hanldes good for a heavy car, shifts smooth."

Cons: "Back seats are worthless, unless you are 4 foot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2007 GS for about 9 months and had not a single problem with it besides routine maintenance (tires/brakes ect..) If you are looking for speed get the GT not the GS, the GS has spunk but its nowhere near as fast as an WRX or EVO. IMPORT>DOMESTIC, remember that. These Japanese car company's know what they are doing, they are all about technology, and technology rules the earth."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Attractive, Fast, Plastic!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "attractive fun to drive"

Cons: "premium gas only, low grade of plastic in interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about the car except the cheap grade of plastics used in the interior (door panels - center console). The design and look is good, however a accidental finger nail swipe or dropped key will permanently scratch them very easily. The premium gas only (GT Model) was a surprise the dealer neglected to mention but is tolerable. Excellent get up and go power and very spacious. I'm 6'2 and have lots of room."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Eclipse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.