ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 MINI Cooper

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 494 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next

A fun drive

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Gas milage, reliability, Fun"

Cons: "Comfort (street challenging, pot hole) cities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Ive own this vehicle since 2006 and is considered a daily drive. I still enjoy the handling, gas milages, and the reliabiliy. The performance is acceptable and allows you to move when needed. Seating space is good and four average size individual will fit. Comfort is less then impressive, especially the rear seated passengers over a long haul. Overall, this is a fun car to have with its go cart handling and turbine performance."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car! Daily dose of happy! But get a warranty

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great style, well made, solid car"

Cons: "buy the warranty!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Budget for owning a BMW, because that's what it is. Getting an extended warranty to cover her up to 100k miles was a life saver. I highly recommend doing so!! Other than that, she makes day to day life more enjoyable and A LOT of people comment on how awesome they are and ask how I like owning one. Oh and other MINI drivers often wave. It's the closest thing to driving a go cart. Happy life on the road :)"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

fun fun fun

By on Thursday, December 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "dealer repairs are outrageous, extra keys 200+"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wow, this is a dream car! OK all the bells and whistles are a bit confusing at first but 30 days in and my husband and I are sold. I can't imagine owning anything else. If you are heading for your second childhood, grab a Mini and go in style!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Cute but stinks

By on Monday, December 29, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my 2006 Mini new 2 years ago. It now has 40,000 miles on it and it is going to need a new clutch. I don't drive crazily and mostly on the freeway and it is not being covered by the warranty. My last car needed a clutch at 100K. A new clutch is $1,600, because of labor, so I'm assuming it's not easily replacable. I also needed new front brakes. It was barely squeaking and not only did it need new pads, but also new rotors. Mini's brake rotors are very sensitive and easily need replacing. My battery also died this week. It seems like it's falling apart, or it's acting like it has 100K on it. It's cute as heck and it drives great. Feels like I got a cute little bunny for a pet and it's dying young."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of my favorite cars!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for about 5 years. It has never failed to impress me. It gets great gas mileage, corners like it's bolted to the road, is extremely easy to drive fast, it never breaks and it still turns lots of heads. I keep looking for the "Timex" logo somewhere because it "Takes a licking and keeps on ticking!" I love this car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching MINI Cooper near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.