Go

2002 MINI Cooper

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 497 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

A fun drive

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Gas milage, reliability, Fun"

Cons: "Comfort (street challenging, pot hole) cities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Ive own this vehicle since 2006 and is considered a daily drive. I still enjoy the handling, gas milages, and the reliabiliy. The performance is acceptable and allows you to move when needed. Seating space is good and four average size individual will fit. Comfort is less then impressive, especially the rear seated passengers over a long haul. Overall, this is a fun car to have with its go cart handling and turbine performance."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car! Daily dose of happy! But get a warranty

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great style, well made, solid car"

Cons: "buy the warranty!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Budget for owning a BMW, because that's what it is. Getting an extended warranty to cover her up to 100k miles was a life saver. I highly recommend doing so!! Other than that, she makes day to day life more enjoyable and A LOT of people comment on how awesome they are and ask how I like owning one. Oh and other MINI drivers often wave. It's the closest thing to driving a go cart. Happy life on the road :)"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I got 3

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I currently have 3 MINIs 2003-2004-2005. If I ever happen to wreck one, I'll replace it. These cars are extremely agile and make the average driver into an avid driver. Motor Trend and Car and Driver routinely rate and test these cars and they always excel. In fact the S model performs just under two much higher priced Porches. Pros of regular Cooper are gas mileage of 35-40 as an about town driver, very stable and agile turning, stopping. Accelleratin with the A/C on stumbles a little. S-model is all power and itching to go. You pay for that with 5mpg loss of mileage and slightly less reactive turning. If you are buying, there are no two alike. Most owners customize the features and appearance and there is no cost review for these upgrades. The MINI is safe, reliable, great on gasoline and maintenance. The quality of the vehicle should come at a much higher price. They retain their value better than almost every other type of auto. That should tell you something. My advise - to test drive it is to love it. Don't even drive it if you don't want to buy it, you will be a lost cause."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

fun fun fun

By on Thursday, December 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "dealer repairs are outrageous, extra keys 200+"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wow, this is a dream car! OK all the bells and whistles are a bit confusing at first but 30 days in and my husband and I are sold. I can't imagine owning anything else. If you are heading for your second childhood, grab a Mini and go in style!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fun car, good gas milage, pricey maintenance.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Maintenance is pricey; parts have to be special ordered - usually takes a week. Lately, it's seems like there is always something wrong."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching MINI Cooper near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.