Go

2000 Mercury Villager

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Love it -- still have it

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable comfortable; great visibility"

Cons: "Back seat vibrates too much; no cd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 97 Mercury Villager when I traded for this 01 to make the Walt Disney trip from Texas. Both were good vehicles but I have kept this one much longer than I planned. Has the TV Screen on roof & kids are fascinated with it. Have replaced struts, and shocks, brakes, tires, batteries and that is about it. Keep it maintained with preventive maintenance and garaged. Have had a minor problem with cv boots (2 so far)but overall almost no repair work and love the fact that it has over 200k miles and everything still works. Cruise control is getting a little wonky & sometimes has to be babied. Video tv system is no longer functional. Only gets about 18 mph which is a bummer but with no car payment who cares? Don't plan on selling it anytime soon. Have had passengers tell me the ride is very comfortable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best van we have ever owned

By on Saturday, August 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mercury / Nissan My wife loved this car especially in the snow. We have neighbors who have driven their 2001 over 400000 miles. Only thing I've done is change oil"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good solid minivan

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned two Villagers -- a 1998 LS and a 2002 Estate. Both bought new, The '98 LS had better build quality and better fuel mileage but was underpowered and lacked a driver's side sliding door. The '02 was loaded (leather, memory seats, VHS, 6 disc CD, etc. etc.) but this was the source of its problems (replaced the LCD screen twice and the VHS once and it was going bad again.) The '02 also had poorer build quality (lots of squeaks and rattles) and got less MPG than the 1998. Both were mechanically very reliable (Nissan drivetrains.) Only had to replace the '02's driveshafts at the 90K point. But I am fanatical about preventative maintenance. Drove the '02 for 7 years and 110,000 miles before trading it for a 2009 Quest."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

keeps running and running

By on Monday, June 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our 2000 mercury villager in 2000, it now has over 200k miles now. We have been so impressed how well it has held up, engine and transmission is still strong, I changed the oil every 5k miles. I highly recommend it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

No Nonsense Minivan

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"My second Mercury Villager. All I wanted was a mini van to haul all my kids and their friends. Didn't want (or need) all the bells and whistles that other vans had, and at the price of those other vans, I might as well get a luxury car. This van is definitely great for the price. It's been very dependable and now that the kids are grown, it's been great for hauling. Don't need the van, but I can't give it up. It's worth much more than the resale price of $7000. So, I'm keeping it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Villager near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.