To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Mercury Tracer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 80 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

wonderful little car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i was the second owner of this car and it has been excellent. done normal maintenance and has never let me down. i drive it to work every day and have 72,000 miles on it. hopefully it will go on and on."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST mileage EVER,

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "better gas mileage than even many new cars"

Cons: "not great if snow over 6 inches deep (gets stuck)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok so this is the BEST care ever to own durring a recession, i get nearly 40 miles per gallon when driving on the highway, which is actually higher than what is usually stated for this car, then again i also generally when on the highway stick to about 60-65 miles per hour instead of going over the speed limit like many people do, so i guess maybe i just manage to stick to the optimal spead for best mileage maybe.. Oh and the AC is AWESOME with this car, i often find that the ac on my kinda ratty old 1995 mercury tracer works better than what my friends have for cars and most of their cars are either brand new or nearly so, and like i said before MY car even gets much better gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Old Faithful

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought '92 Tracer at 6 years old & 80000 miles, have had it for 10 years & now have over 251000 miles! Same engine and only a few minor parts replacements, e.g. alternator. I still get over 30 mpg & drive it 60 miles/day"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great American Car

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle since new, and have not had any major problems with it. I can get 30mpg on the highway, can go over 5k miles before oil changes and still have honey colored oil, and I have over 242, 000 miles on it. (Most of that coming in the D.C. area traffic)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1999 Tracer Wagon

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is great, fun to drive, and the gas mileage is wonderful with high gas prices. I get 38 miles per gallon. Can park this car anywhere and it gets up and goes! No problems, just only vice is the seats are not real comfortable for me. Great car with today's high gas prices."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Tracer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.