To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Mercury Sable

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

wow

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"wow"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car is reliable and dependable !!!

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides like a baby"

Cons: "needs more plugs for charging"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Trouble free it is a beautiful looking car and has never gave any problems in the three years i"ve had it. love the heated seats gas mileage and it lets me know right on time when it need oil change or anything else i don't have to worry about guessing or waiting on a red light to let me no it needs service it tells me specifically what needs to be serviced."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2008 Sable Prm, AWD - Excellent Choice

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a GREAT value. Purchased in May, 2008, it continues to offer a wonderful experience including a smooth ride with good handling charachteristics. I am no pro, but in my opinion, the fit and finish is much better than any of the 20 rental japanese/korean cars I have driven in the last 12 months. The AWD has been fantastic in inclement weather. I added Michelin XiceIIs for winter driving as well, so This car really performs on snow and Ice. Navi, and SYNC together in this package are nothing short of fantastic. Though I have never been a fan of built in GPS navigation, particularly DVD based solutions, This combination works very well together. The cabin space is absolutely a dream, particularly the rear seat. It was comfortable with 5 good size guys and 5 sets of golf clubs in the trunk which is cavernous. The rear seats fold down allowing you to haul up to 40 2x4x10s plus a ton of other stuff. The 6 speed transmission is a little shiftier than I was hoping for, but I have averaged 23 miles per gallon over all. The car now has 65k miles on it and I look forward to keeping it beyond my company's 100 K mileage limit. There have been a couple minor electrical problems, but the Ford dealer was able to identify and correct them very quickly. Too bad Mercury no longer offers this model, but you can bet I will look very hard at the Taurus - same platform, different badge. Ford/Lincoln/Mercury has earned a couple of notches with this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Quality transportation

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent overall vehicle, loads of room for travel, infact, replaced a mnivan with this vehicle and had room for everyting previously carried in the van when traveling to AZ for winter. Performance with the 3.5 engine is outstanding and gas mileage is averaging qbout 26 when traveling at highway speeds (70). Huge trunk and great sight lines for driver. Sync system is a big plus."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

What a Surprise

By on Sunday, April 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I went into the Mercury dealer looking for a Fusion and came away with the Sable. The Fusion just felt too cramped but when the salesman suggested the Sable, I looked at him like he was crazy. I didn't want such a "big" car. But I drove it, then went home and did the research, and went back and bought it. The seating position is what sold me. You sit high in this car, and that makes it and easy car to get into and out of. Gas mileage, while no where near what I was getting with my Accord, is respectable for a car this size. My only concern is that, at 51,000 miles, I've replaced REAR brakes twice already - once at 35K and again at 50K. I'm not hard on brakes, but this being my first automatic, I expected to replace front brakes around 30K. But the fronts are still fine. The dealer will be keeping a closer eye on that. Overall, you get a lot of car for the money. If you're looking for a good used car, look for an 08 Sable. You can't go wrong."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Sable near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.