To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Mercury Sable

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 67 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Good Car

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"For this year of car and with 100,000 miles on it as long as there are no mechanical problems the car is awesome. Especially for a first car or something cheap to drive in. The steering is smooth, and ride is very comfortable. Make sure that the tie-rod's are in good shape if they have not been replaced by this time. Overall its a good car to own for under $2k."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Such a great car!

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first car I got when I was 17. I'm 22 now and it still runs like a top. It drives as smooth as any newer car I've driven, and I can get 32 mpg on the highway at 60. It's never leaked a drop of any fluids. If I could go back and help design this car, the one and only thing I would change are the small cup holders. They must have been good for the cups of the mid-90s, but our huge cups of the 21st centuries are very difficult. The cornering lights are a fun touch that none of my friends have, and the front light bar is really cool to see at night. I give it a can of Sea Foam every 6 months, and of course get the oil changed every 3000 miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mileage when well maintained"

Cons: "bad ball joints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my sable with 200,000 miles 3 months ago and put 15,000 miles on it with no problems whatsoever. Keep the fluids maintained and this is a very reliable and dependable car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good cruiser car

By on Saturday, August 4, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"Had this vehicle for a year, bought it from another guy, a 1994 sedan version. The car ran ok, large engine so the gas milage wasnt great, but i estimated it at about 17-20mpg(depend on how you drive). Not a mechanical guy and didnt get it serviced and ran smooth for a whole year (it is an old car also 1994). Great car if you just need a car to get around, can get cheap because of the gas milage. Pros: Simple interior, nothing fancy or complicated Runs decent Cons: Large size Lowish gas milage Power steerings seem to make lots of noise"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best I Ever Had

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned mine for twenty years and it has over 500,000 miles on and still runs like a top! drive one today!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Sable near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.