Go

2009 Mercury Grand Marquis

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 589 Ratings for the 1998 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

Great Car

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2000 model, purchased used from my grandfather. At 70,000 miles now and runs great. Very quiet and smooth ride even on our bumpy roads. Never any major problems. The performance is great considering the size. Can easily pick up speed when needed."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Bargain of the decade.

By on Monday, January 16, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe reliable ride."

Cons: "Old school"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Those looking for a super reliable,safe,comfortable cheap used car look no further than the old school panther platform by the way of Mercury Grand Marquis/Ford Crown Vic and Lincoln Town Car. All offer smooth V-8 power with bullet proof reliability. The 03 up offer improved chassis and steering response. People may crack on the Grandpa car until they ride in and see for themselves how well they ride. Bought my 05 Grand Marquis for 3k out the door from a large dealership w only 106k. Deals are out there!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, rides and drives well

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,430

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive well feel safe in them"

Cons: "dark color shows dirt too much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven the Mercury Marquis cars for many years and feel they are the best! Never have a lot of mechanical problems. They are very comfortable for long trips and get good gas mileage on the road. I love the huge trunk, it handles a lot of luggage! My only complaint of this car is the color. Because I live on a gravel road, the dark blue color shows dust if the roads are dry, and mud if the roads are wet. It is really a beautiful car when waxed and detailed!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best practical vehicle EVER!

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome vehicle. Never any problems. Comfortable."

Cons: "Not great in snow. rwd. Not sporty if you care."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second Grand Marquis. First went 180,000 with no problems ever. Only replaced tires, brakes, one muffler. I bought this second one (2003) used for $10,000 in like new condition, now over 100,000 miles with never any problems. I've been driving these in my 30's and 40's. Friends, family and kids call it the 'old mans' car, but the jokes on them when they're in the repair shop. We also used it to car-pool and transported 5 teens, that's 6 passengers comfortably! I've owned many cars that gave me headaches (toyota,saturn are horrible!) Imagine NEVER having to repair your car or sit in a dealership again. Mercury made my life much easier."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

1 of the best cars I've ever owned. Very reliable

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability. Easily maintained. Good on gas."

Cons: "Poor traction in winter driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable ride. Superior full-frame suspension. Handles well. Excellent V8 acceleration. Good gas mileage for a large car. (I get 21MPG combined-28MPG highway @ 70-75MPH.) There is a reason why this vehicle's sister car, the Crown Vic, is widely used by law enforcement and government entities."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Grand Marquis near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.