ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Mercury Cougar

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 165 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

chevy guy

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have owned all type of cars sport, luxury,trucks,suvs.When i found my couger i had already owned a lincoln wich i gave to my wife.at that time this was our first ford product .Just to let everyone know if u want style and luxury and performance by god go with a Lincoln amazing cars ford puts the best of the best in them.On the other hand i picked up a 94 couger XR7 limited edition and beleive it or not i only paid 200 bucks for it.Ya it needed work but who cares the motor and tranny was pampered and car lookes great.I gotta tell im sure this car was made to slap the Monte Carlo owners in the face.Iowned a Monte Carlo SS and im telling u the cougar is way better better handling more power and torque and just way more fun to drive"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

4.6 engine really moves this car along.

By on Friday, February 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

new wax always brings out the paint color to new.

"Owned the car since 1998 and have enjoyed the ride to say the least ! I'm having trouble locating the hub nut area cover plates. They are octagonal shape with one allen machine screw into the hub perimeter. Anyone know where to look ? the rims are 10'' wide with thick soke pattern that should show up in the photo."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

new wax always brings out the paint color to new.

ITS BULITT PROOF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"lets just say im a cougar guy ive had three of them an 88 anew 96 and last but not least a 91 all XR7 S THE 91 XR7 JUST DONT WANT TO DIE!!!! IT HAS OVER 225000 MILES ! STILL GOING STRONG"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Really like this car

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new in 97. V8 power makes it move. Very comfortable car, somewhat stiff suspension. Short cornering radius. Handles great even at 100. Computer limits it to that. I did have to replace cheap manifold (plastic junk). Had a problem with 3 sensors after car was about 7-10 years old (under $600 in repairs at 10 years old, 75,000 miles)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice car Just has engine prombles, clean car with

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a man's car and runs good when the engine is"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice car Just has engine prombles, clean car with low miles no tares on the seats."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Cougar near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.