Go

2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Gets attention ;)

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,655

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, smooth trans, beautiful style"

Cons: "VERY bumpy suspension, cup holders in wrong spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I dont have much to say except that........ THIS CAR IS JUST AWESOME!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have ever driven.

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "expensive to have serviced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall a very reliable and dependable vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car. Better service

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, fast and a joy 2 drive"

Cons: "Seats r a little stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cars been good. Had top leaks, but warranty picked up all the cost. But all cars have some problems"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this little car

By on Sunday, June 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to convert from a full car to the convertible mode. Powerful and stable. Gorgeous looking"

Cons: "No place to put your purse when 2 people occupy the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little car. A pleasure to own"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

balanced sport car

By on Monday, February 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my slk350 for few years. I had BMWs (incl. M3, M5) Porsche (late 90s 911), Honda NSX, S2000, MB (currently SLK350, E550 4matic), and few other sports/sporty cars. SLK was my 2nd car after an other MB sedan. Obviously, the car is not built for bad weather. I can't drive automatic due to personal preference., but I had chance to drive the 7spd model and it was flawless. My SLk350 is 6spd w/ full opt. It drives better than expected and the manual trans is much better than ever expected(very smooth, felt like driving a japanese sport car). Plan on trading up to SLK55 when the 2012 model comes around. Negatives are small storage, no lumber support seat, noise when top is up. MB services are good, but some issues are difficult to solve since they don't seem to understand SLK as much as typical C, E or S-class. I see people complain about getting in, its not bad considering the nature of the vehicle. Try getting into NSX which was only 46" tall and I felt like falling on to ground everytime I was getting in. Compare to other high end sport cars like Corvette, Ferraris, Lambo, its very comfortable car. But then, I dont drive more than 1 hour one way."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mercedes SLK 350

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car! The only thing I don't like is that the integrated phone isn't already hooked up when your purchase the car and it doesn't have heated seats. Other than that, I love it! I've always had BMW's before and will never go back. Mercedes in my new choice of car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, January 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had an 05 slk350 and trade it in for a 07 slk55 AMG. Once I test drove the slk55 that was all it took. This car is fast, takes the corners like a dream and has that nice V8 sound. If you ever get a chance to test drive one DO IT! you will love this car. No problems with the car other then I tend to eat up the tires too fast since I drive like a race car driver.... Kudos to the guy who built my AMG engine, it purrs like a tiger..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SLK 55 AMG

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Extremely fast car. Prone to power oversteer and steady state understeer at the limit because of the weight up fromt. Excellent brakes. The rocker panels are subject to paint wear from road dust and the low front spoiler is constantly at risk. Tremendous value, reliable but not a good choice for a daily driver where the roads aren't smooth. Would buy again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SLK 280

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the car as certified pre owned (with 600 miles on it) about a month ago. Very solid car and a big step up from our trade. More trunk room with either the top up or down. I did expect a bit more performance when I put my right foot down. It doesn't seem to come alive below about 2200 RPM's. However this thing handles like it is on railroad tracks (I have the AMG package). Beautiful car that recieves many compliments. I am sold on Mercedes Benz. My wife has a 2006 C240 as a daily driver and we have had no problems with it either. The only thing I miss is the gutsy sound of an American V8."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice car. Handles great,rides great for it's size. To many small problems.to many gears in the auto trans.To much shifting.Trans is very sloppy shifting 1st to 2nd gear. Enen in manual mode."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.